We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
59
63
28
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
63
28
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city mall mini kitchen weekend market suite room fixed menu pure vegetarian clean hotel big windows breakfast and dinner min walk electric kettle bhutanese cuisine street dogs hotel is located western food the river rooms are nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The hotel is ideally situated on the edge of town, with a lovely view of the valley below, including the river, Tzong and royal palace. The restaurant had excellent authentic and western food. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean and well appointed. We appreciated having a little kitchen area.

Room tip: 4th or 5th floors are best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Our room at the Dorji Elements was probably the largest we stayed in on a recent trip through the region, with a nice sized kitchen area and comfortable dining table by the terrace. It was comfortable and pleasant. The hotel staff was nice and they tried hard to accommodate us. We had a fixed menu dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. There is a road with shopping stalls a couple of blocks from the hotel but not much else to see in the immediate area. As others have mentioned, there are lots of stray dogs that can make some noise.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Where_Next_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feed back .

Stray dogs have been a big problem in the whole capital and we are trying to do our part by not feeding them within our compound .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Very good location, near downtown, super market. Well furnished rooms, spacious, clean. The staff was very co-operative, made few of our choices of Indian cuisine for our breakfast. Good housekeeping services. Nice view of beautiful range of mountains from the balcony of our rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PradeepW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your time and nice feedback. We will value your positive comments and try harder to provide the best services .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and bathroom new- only problem were the. Stray dogs across the street who barked the whole night.
Food very average. Staff very courteous and located walking distance from Taj Tashi and the market.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 110,761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear guest

Thank you for your feed back. Strat dogs have been a problem and we are sorry we couldn't do much besides not feeding them within our premises . We also hope we can do something with this issue.

Please do visit us soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

This is a 3 star type nice hotel, slightly away from main hassle & bustle. Rooms are neat, spacious, staffs are also very helpful. Meal quality is also good. Overall good hotel, value for money & recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmistha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews