We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Thimphu
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
160
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food will visit again kids corner sky dancer thai hotel mr johnson family lunch caring staffs coffee break warm wellcome excellence service fnb team four friends restaurant supervisor god bless amazing hospitality special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

so its was a good experience n service over there was satisfactory. steam and sauna was very neat and clean as expected. so its good to visit dustiD2. but noise should be control. they should maintain some silents in hotel.

Room tip: corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonamc941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonam_M_Penjor, General Manager at dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kuzu zangpo la Khun Sonam,

Delightful Greetings from dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, Bhutan!

Thank you very much for taking out time to review us. We are glad you had a good experience at our establishment and found it(especially the steam and sauna) satisfactory and up to your expectations. At our hotel we always serve our guest with genuine care and professionalism to ensure that they have the best experience, and we will make sure to take in your suggestions to enhance the experience. It is always rewarding for us when valued guests like yourselves take time in reviewing us. It shows that our efforts, hard work and dedication are being acknowledged.

Next time you are here, we will make sure you have a better experience and please also try the various offers available at our Namm Spa, some even include complimentary steam and Sauna in the package. I am confident you will be happy with it.

Thank you once again and please come by soon!

Graciously Yours,

Sonam Maekay Penjor
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I frequently visit dusit with my friends to have tea, coffee,and snacks in my free time.so i was impressed by the yunmy snacks and fresh pasteries with fresh and hot coffee in this chilling winter.so dusit is best place for coffee lover.The tiramisu is relly testy with the coffee.And well manner staff with smileing face always.Thanks every whole dusit team.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thuptenz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonam_M_Penjor, General Manager at dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kuzu zangpo la Khun Thupten,

Delightful Greetings from dusitD2 Yarkay!

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a genuine pleasure to know that you chose our establishment and that you found it to your liking. We always strive for the best and we place the customers above all else. Your acknowledgement and review greatly acts as a testament to the product and services that we offer at our hotel. I am grateful to you for your time and for your review.

Please come by again, our doors are always open to you.

Graciously Yours,

Sonam Maekay Penjor
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

It was really a wonderful experience for all of us in Bhutan.. It will be an injustice without saying few words about DusitD2 Yarklay hotel in Thimpu! Awesome hospitality, very careful about guest, humble behaviour, mouth-watering food and many more!!!! Heartiest wishes and thanks to entire team of DusitD2 and special thanks to Kapila and Jayraj...God bless!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 488arindamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonam_M_Penjor, General Manager at dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kuzu zangpo la Khun Arindam Ghosh,

Delightful Greetings from dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, Bhutan!

Our sincere thanks to you for this wonderful review about us on Trip Advisor.
One of the greatest accomplishment in our line of work is receiving wonderful reviews from our valued guests.
It is incredibly encouraging to read positive comments about all aspects of our hotel.

Your appreciation for Mr.Kapila and Mr.Jayraj has been conveyed, and they are very much humbled by your kind gesture.

Do visit us again, our team will always be happy to welcome you again.

Graciously yours,

Sonam Maekay Penjor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Dear Dusit D2 Team,
Its been 1 year that i am using D2 for my guests and the review that i get from them is always excellent with your effort of making them happy and comfortable with your high standard of service and caring staffs. Thanks to Ms. Chandra and Durga and Front desk staffs Mr. Saipin, Kapil, Puran for accomodating guests room requests on time and those effective advises while travelling in Bhutan. Thank you so much for making my recent Premium Clients happy (Mr. Ravi Ramcharan). Hoping to work with dusit more closely in 2020. Happy New Year!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Road684263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonam_M_Penjor, General Manager at dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kuzu zangpo la Khun Road684263,

Delightful Greetings from dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, Bhutan!

Thank you for taking time to review us and for highlighting the performances of our team members by their names.
It is always such a joy for our staff when our valued guests acknowledges their hard work.

It is a testimony to the timeless graciousness of our hospitality and also of our effort to render the best service possible to our valued guests.Your appreciation and compliment regarding the recent Premium Client Mr. Ravi Ramcharan has been shared to the team and they are inspired to give their unwavering service to you and your guests on your next visit.

Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon.

Graciously yours,

Sonam Maekay Penjor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Been here for second visit in beautiful country, miss this place n staff so much, everything has been nice perfectly set to take care all customers , thanks Khun Saipin, Chef Lek(very nice food always) also Jai Raj Kapil Puran Karma n Tara for nice service n thanks for the smiling everytime we met , will definitely come back to stay in my home far away from home soon

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank onnjungw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonam_M_Penjor, General Manager at dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kuzu zangpo la Khun Onnjung W,

Delightful Greetings from dusitD2 Yarkay Thimphu, Bhutan!

It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for your positive feedback.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's always heartwarming every time we hear positive reviews such as this.
Hospitality is all about the people, the friendliness and the willingness to serve our valued guests,
and the greatest compliments are from those, that highlight and acknowledge the commitment of our team to deliver their best.
Please do visit us again.
We hope to welcome you back to your 'home far away from home' soon.

Graciously yours,

Sonam Maekay Penjor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews