We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Thimphu
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bhutan at its best

Great country, great people, great scenery, great weather, great guodance. We visited Bhutan for 7... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
254utak
via mobile
Book Bhutan Tour

What an amazing time we had with Book Bhutan Tours ! Our guide Sajan and drivers Raj and LB were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
tols2
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews told stories unique experience deep knowledge his team tiger's nest highly recommend this company days tour beautiful country amazing trip anil wishes undertake planning backpack momo nature hikers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Bhutan sounds misterious and there's nothing better than exploring a mystery by yourself instead of watching a documentary about it. Is Bhutan just an expensive overrated visit? I personally enjoyed it and don't regret the expense. You don't fear being robbed, the landscape is stunning and it's really interesting to get to know how is life there. Go for it! :)

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank tonymo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Before visiting Bhutan, we did research and found Book Bhutan Tour website, we visited website and we found that they have serve the mostly Swiss Diplomats guests , for that reason we immediately reserve through Book Bhutan Tour.
Ten days tour to Bhutan is an amazing experience. We are fortunate to have Nawang Drakpa (our guide) who is knowledgeable, kind and understanding. He ensures our safety and attentive to our needs. Would also like to praise our driver (Anil Gurung) who carefully drove along the winding mountainous road. Both of them look after our wellbeing. At some point of our tracks, they gave us a welcome surprise by bringing us picnics any time tea & coffee with a beautiful view of Bhutan. Thank you Book Bhutan Tour Mr. Ram Dorji Tamang for having Nawang and Anil! It is an unforgettable experience in Bhutan. We are already planning on coming back and we suggest everybody who is going to visit Bhutan to ask for Nawang as a guide and Anil as a driver!
Thank you and best greetings from Australia

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kellsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We have visited a lot of countries but Bhutan is very special and with Ram and Book Bhutan Tours it was even more special. From the time they picked me and my wife up from the airport to the 10 days later they dropped us off again they never stopped smiling. We had so much fun with them and the knowledge they shared about the country was amazing.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Randel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

It was a wonderful life time experience to travel to Bhutan with the Best Travel Agent Book Bhutan Tour. Such a beautiful country with pristine nature and what a pleasure it was to travel through those mesmerizing valleys. we were accompanied by the best tour guide Mr.Tenizin Jamtsho and the proprietor of Book Bhutan Tour Mr.Ram Dorji Tamang to drive us around the beautiful country. These guys are professional when it comes to the quality of service that they render to their clients. To travel to Bhutan with Book Bhutan Tour has been our best decision and we would highly recommend it to any keen folks who wants to travel to Bhutan.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We did a tour in the end of May , time when the temperature was very comfortable , the valleys were green everywhere and the blossom of the Flowers created atmosphere. Purple and velvet colors of primula and Jakaranda tree were amazing, framing the Phunakha Dzong near the river , on the hills ( very picturesque ) and splashing its color on the ground.
Actually this soft, relaxed and calm atmosphere followed us on the tour. And the guys from the company Ram and our guide Sajan helped a lot to keep it. They were attentive, friendly, helpful, open hearted, just feeling- friends kind from the first moment! We really enjoyed being accompanied by them.
Tour was good tailed , besides we did more - tracking , picnics, some other dzongs on the way , local markets, “home museum”. Just Ask them or do a wish - they re like butan magicians ))). Remember, Ram, my request about the city watch ! Looking forward for some government regulations about the trash, litter on the path to Tiger nest!
Sajan told a lot in the temples he really knows “ the subject”, (ask him any questions, it’s very interesting !) we discussed and told stories to each other, laughed, did meditations. Thanx thanx a lot !!
Practical advices : important !
1) don’t be lazy to start hiking the Tiger Nest temple early morning ( 6 am) no people on the way, u can fill all the “energy points”, meditate alone on top , be the first registered in the book of the day ( like we )! 2) if u want to buy tankas painting do it in the religious art school - where they sell school guys works (not expensive, accurate done , Intention and Energy differ from commercial items at the workshops) 3) buy and try fruits at the market ( we enjoyed asparagus, peaches , mango ) 4) insist Ram to let u taste momo cooked by his wife ( the best!) 5) buy in Paro corgaceptus, when u r back home to make a “wisky” medicine ( helps a lot to keep healthy gemeostaz level) 6) do check in ( right side of a plane , from Bhutan) beforehand , to see the great Everest; 7) relax , enjoy and trust the guys - they do their best !
You will definitely feel the influence of visiting this country , just open your eyes and heart !

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 163loran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews