We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Thimphu
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bhutan at its best

Great country, great people, great scenery, great weather, great guodance. We visited Bhutan for 7... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
254utak
via mobile
Book Bhutan Tour

What an amazing time we had with Book Bhutan Tours ! Our guide Sajan and drivers Raj and LB were... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
tols2
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews told stories unique experience deep knowledge his team tiger's nest highly recommend this company days tour beautiful country amazing trip anil wishes undertake planning backpack momo nature hikers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We have visited a lot of countries but Bhutan is very special and with Ram and Book Bhutan Tours it was even more special. From the time they picked me and my wife up from the airport to the 10 days later they dropped us off again they never stopped smiling. We had so much fun with them and the knowledge they shared about the country was amazing.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Randel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

It was a wonderful life time experience to travel to Bhutan with the Best Travel Agent Book Bhutan Tour. Such a beautiful country with pristine nature and what a pleasure it was to travel through those mesmerizing valleys. we were accompanied by the best tour guide Mr.Tenizin Jamtsho and the proprietor of Book Bhutan Tour Mr.Ram Dorji Tamang to drive us around the beautiful country. These guys are professional when it comes to the quality of service that they render to their clients. To travel to Bhutan with Book Bhutan Tour has been our best decision and we would highly recommend it to any keen folks who wants to travel to Bhutan.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We did a tour in the end of May , time when the temperature was very comfortable , the valleys were green everywhere and the blossom of the Flowers created atmosphere. Purple and velvet colors of primula and Jakaranda tree were amazing, framing the Phunakha Dzong near the river , on the hills ( very picturesque ) and splashing its color on the ground.
Actually this soft, relaxed and calm atmosphere followed us on the tour. And the guys from the company Ram and our guide Sajan helped a lot to keep it. They were attentive, friendly, helpful, open hearted, just feeling- friends kind from the first moment! We really enjoyed being accompanied by them.
Tour was good tailed , besides we did more - tracking , picnics, some other dzongs on the way , local markets, “home museum”. Just Ask them or do a wish - they re like butan magicians ))). Remember, Ram, my request about the city watch ! Looking forward for some government regulations about the trash, litter on the path to Tiger nest!
Sajan told a lot in the temples he really knows “ the subject”, (ask him any questions, it’s very interesting !) we discussed and told stories to each other, laughed, did meditations. Thanx thanx a lot !!
Practical advices : important !
1) don’t be lazy to start hiking the Tiger Nest temple early morning ( 6 am) no people on the way, u can fill all the “energy points”, meditate alone on top , be the first registered in the book of the day ( like we )! 2) if u want to buy tankas painting do it in the religious art school - where they sell school guys works (not expensive, accurate done , Intention and Energy differ from commercial items at the workshops) 3) buy and try fruits at the market ( we enjoyed asparagus, peaches , mango ) 4) insist Ram to let u taste momo cooked by his wife ( the best!) 5) buy in Paro corgaceptus, when u r back home to make a “wisky” medicine ( helps a lot to keep healthy gemeostaz level) 6) do check in ( right side of a plane , from Bhutan) beforehand , to see the great Everest; 7) relax , enjoy and trust the guys - they do their best !
You will definitely feel the influence of visiting this country , just open your eyes and heart !

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 163loran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience with Book Bhutan Tours and would happily recommend them to anyone considering a trip to Bhutan. We were very lucky to have Ram and Sajan as personal guides, who between them know just about everything there is to the country. Test them on the different species of rhododendrons, the famous sleeping dogs and local folk tales - they will give you a wonderful insight to the country and a truly personal experience. 

Ram was personally involved throughout, from the initial booking, all the way through to dropping us at the airport for our 5am flight. Bhutan is not a cheap country to visit but Ram, Sajan and Book Bhutan Tours made every dollar worthwhile.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank vailant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Book Bhutan

My partner and I booked a 5 day 4 night tour with Ram Bhutan. We had the most u forgettable time. Ram is such a pleasure to deal with and was with us all the way: he was attentive and responsive during the booking process and did not charge an extra service charge for booking our flights for us; he provided us with Sarjan, one of the most engaging and knowledgeable tour guide we have met. We got a richer insight into the philosophy of Gross National Happiness and the stories and symbolism around Buddhism.
The both of them were always positive and upbeat and catered to all our needs. We had a warm welcome at the airport and this carried throughout the trip.
Ram and Sarjan had many a great stories to share about growing up and living in Bhutan.
The meals were excellent and we were given the most prominent views in each of the hotels. The hotels were clean and welcoming.

Each day was tailored and flexible - I was interested in seeing textiles, arts and crafts and were taken to see these sites.

We would highly recommend booking a tour with Ram for a personal, honest and authentic tour!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank serlinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews