We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Conducting Customoised Tours with Perfections.

Probably i'm the first Indian traveler to write a review for BTB. Our tour was organized by their... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2019
Manik_loves_mountain
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Second visit to Bhutan with BTB

In my 1st initial contact with BTB in 2016 when planning our 1st trip in march 2017,I was taken in... read more

Reviewed April 5, 2019
BohYap
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trekking experience bhutan travel professional driver unforgettable trip excellent guide day tour amazing country amazing experience tiger's nest ms interests suman meals knowledge company team paro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

I had an amazing expirience by traveling in Bhutan both my guide and driver very excellent and made me feel welcome.
This was the first time having a tour guide and a driver only for me but they were just excellent. All the tour has been adjusted according my interests and pace. They made my trip one of the best I ever done.
I can highly recommend them!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank GiadaGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Giadagn,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to tailor your tour to suit your personal interests and pace. We are super delighted that we were able to make this "trip one of the best you ever done" despite the unprecedentedly early cold winter. Your guide and driver will be thrilled to hear this.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope you choose to visit Bhutan again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Great team and great experience! The service has been professional and beyond expectations. Excellent planning (sightseeing, hotel, meals), adjustment to flight rescheduling. The guide was super fluent, nice, competent and informative. The driver never let us feel in danger! The best!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DjIceN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear DjIceN8,
Thank you for having chosen BTB for your trip to Bhutan and for your very generous review. It makes our day to hear that everything was "perfect" and a great experience. Our team goes to great lengths in ensuring that you have a seamless vacation in Bhutan and your guide and driver will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were very well appreciated.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in Bhutan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

BTB's Pranita was great while planning our 8 day trip, arranging and rearranging to accommodate our requests. Tshultrim, our guide did everything to make sure that the trip is a success (visits to local places for lunch rather than standard touristy buffets, visit to a farmhouse, interesting hikes etc). Driver was also very good and safe.
When DrukAir cancelled our scheduled flight from Paro to Bumthang due to technical issues (and no flights for the next two days) - the guide from Paro returned to the airport, drove us 2 hours to Punakha and Tshultrim and his driver who were supposed to pick us up in Bumthang returned 6 hours to Punakha to pick us there and next morning drove us to Bumthang. Because of the great, fast response of BTB, cancellation of Paro-Bumthang flight did not significantly affected our trip. We missed just one planned afternoon hike. I'd very highly recommend BTB.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PawelJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Pawel,

Thank you for taking the time to review BTB. We are most happy that you enjoyed your tour to Bhutan with us and that the regional flight cancellation did not seriously affect your tour.
Tshultrim is an old hand in BTB and we are glad that he was able to contribute to the success of your trip.
Thank you again for the great review and we hope you plan on visiting Bhutan again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We were well taken care of on a 7 day whirlwind tour of Bhutan. Our guide Sonam and driver Karma were very accommodating and warm, and shared with us much about the history and culture of Bhutan. We hiked every day but one, but it included a lot of driving.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bitterroot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear bitterroot82,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your Bhutan visit and hope you plan to visit Bhutan again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We organized our trip to Bhutan through Travel Bhutan bureau. Since first exchange of mail with ms Pranita we understood the company is a very serious and efficient one.
Just let her know we were interested in history and culture and she suggested us an itinerary that resulted absolutely perfect.
She take care of every annoying paper and booked the fly to/from Kathmandu and one internal flight from Paro to Jakar.
It did take as little as one week to organize everything perfectly.
As we arrived in Paro mr Tzulchim was waiting for us at the airport, with the driver mr. Tandim. Both resulted of great professional standard and best of all two exsquisite person. The car was a brand new Hyundai suv on which we spent our first three days visiting Paro and the surroundings.
The hotels we choose from a list provided by Ms Pranita was all better than expected, of real four star western standard.
When we fly to Jakar we changed guide and driver. The new one, mr Sangay and mr Kado were absolutely the best you can expect and also more. They surprise us many time preventing our will and the time spent with them wouldn’t could be better spent.
Yes, Bhutan is an expensive country to visit, but we have honestly to say that the range of service offered us by Bhutan travel bureau was worthing any pennies.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LUIS194702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Luis,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Great also that you visited Jakar (Bumthang valley). There is so much more to experience - every valley is quite unique in Bhutan. Thank you also for your opinion on the hotels. It helps us in our selection of hotels for other guests to follow.
Our guides and drivers (who thoroughly cherish their time with you) were delighted that you enjoyed Bhutan and its culture and wished they could have had some influence over the variety in meals served. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews