We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Conducting Customoised Tours with Perfections.

Probably i'm the first Indian traveler to write a review for BTB. Our tour was organized by their... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2019
Manik_loves_mountain
,
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Second visit to Bhutan with BTB

In my 1st initial contact with BTB in 2016 when planning our 1st trip in march 2017,I was taken in... read more

Reviewed April 5, 2019
BohYap
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trekking experience bhutan travel professional driver unforgettable trip excellent guide day tour amazing country amazing experience tiger's nest ms interests suman meals knowledge company team paro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I traveled to Bhutan with the Bhutan Travel Bureau for 8 days in October 2018 in a group of six. Our tour was a focus on culture and nature, taking us to the following places: Thimphu, Punakha, Gangtey, and Paro. The tour was a mix of visiting temples and dzongs (forts), and going on hikes (mountains, valleys, forests, etc.). It was a good balance between nature and history/culture.

The hotels that were arranged for us were high quality and beautifully located, with views of valleys and tea terraces, etc.

Our guide, Dolay, was excellent. He was very informative and knowledgeable; he was also very flexible in terms of timing, and responsive for when we had concerns. For example, he was helpful in arranging changes in the menu at one of our hotels, so that we had more food that we liked. Our driver, Leki, was a safe and professional driver, making sure that our drive was always as comfortable as possible.

Communication before the trip was clear and helpful, especially in arranging the transfer of money and in finalizing the itinerary/visa. Pranita answered all of our questions clearly and quickly. She was able to set the tour itinerary precisely to our needs/schedule.

Thank you for the wonderful trip!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 693alexise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Alexis,
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with Bhutan Travel Bureau on this forum. Your mentioning that the tour itinerary was a good balance of nature & history/culture; that communication/arrangements before the trip were clear and precise; that the hotels we arranged were good; and that our guide was excellent mean a lot to us. We hope you plan to visit again.
Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We are very happy that we're well received & known a lot about Bhutanese culture, custom, cuisine & heritage.
Mr. Chimi & Mr. Chawang have took good care of us, really appreciate of all of you by heart!
BTB arrangement make us have a great vacation on Bhuthan.
我們非常高興學到了很多關於不丹文化、習俗、美食和傳統。
Mr. Chimi & Mr.Chawang 照顧得我們很好,真的很感謝你們所有人。
BTB的安排讓我們在不丹渡過了一個很棒的假期。

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Miko_Macau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Miko,
Thank you for taking the time for the wonderful review. We are happy that you were able to experience and learn about our culture, customs and history; and that we were able to serve you a great vacation. We hope you plan to visit in future and look forward to being of service again.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We did a 7 day tour with Bhutan Travel Bureau. They took care of everything and they were flexible when we asked for some changes. The Driver (Mr. Raj) was incredibly nice and the guide was nice and knowledgeable. We paid a lot of money for a wedding blessing ceremony. while it was special to us, they did not inform us ahead of time that it was not possible to do everything they normally would due to the elections happening in the country and that prohibited us from doing the full experience. They had forgotten that the ceremony included many things (like traditional clothes, etc. I had to ask the guide about it and he had to scramble to find something for us. I assumed they would provide everything but I had to go out and buy socks to wear and I only had running shoes and no nicer shoes to wear. It felt thrown together and given the fact that we paid so much extra money for this, it was a bit of a let down.

We loved Bhutan and hope to come back again soon. Honestly, I do not know if we would use this particular company but the country is AMAZING and is a slice of heaven!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank PrickelyPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Michael and Nafessa,

Thank you for visiting Bhutan through us and taking the time to leave to leave a review. While we are very happy that you loved Bhutan we are sincerely sorry to hear about the wedding blessing ceremony shortcomings particularly as this is such an important moment. We would like to genuinely apologize for this and are extremely sorry that this may have tarnished your trip.

We are normally known for our attention to detail, and really regret having fallen short at such a time. We thank you for the honest review which can only help us in improving on our services further.

Driver Raj is an old hand in the company and was very happy to hear about himself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I travelled to Bhutan for the first time. I have been to Nepal,Sikkim, Kashmir, Ladakh, Tibet and most countries in Himalaya and now coming to Bhutan was the best experience of them all.
A fantastic place! Clean no trash and fresh air. Nice friendly people easy going. Good fresh food locally produced. Amazing nature.
We used BTB travel bureau. They were excellent from the first contact. They arranged everything in short time. The were excellent. The guide, service, knowledge was amazing. I can really recommend them for your future trip to Bhutan.
Per Herbertsson

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Manager at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you Per for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your first trip to Bhutan. Thank you also for your commendations and we are extremely happy that our services were satisfactory. We wish you the very best and thanks again for the feedback and choosing our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

I visited Bhutan only for a short visit of 3 days together with a travel group from Dubai. Our organizer used Bhutan Travel Bureau to arrange our trip. As I am working in tourism myself I can tell that this agency did an excellent job and made our trip very memorable. Booking and visa procedures were smooth and even last minute amendments were done promptly and sufficient. The chosen hotels in Thimphu and Paro were of very good standard and all meals that we had included were great. Our tourguide and driver were both excellent and very professional in what they were doing and took always extra efforts to please everybody in the group. Very recommended to book your trip through them and thumbs up for the whole team. And Bhutan of course is a fascinating country anyway!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhutanTravelBureau, Director at Bhutan Travel Bureau, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you Marion for your wonderful review. Such reviews make it worth our while and put smiles to our faces. We are happy that everything worked out seamlessly and look forward to your next visit to Bhutan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews