We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
147
60
17
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
60
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel african art great boutique beautiful hotel loved this hotel head chef chain hotels south luangwa wonderful stay travel agent long flight an overnight stay comfortable rooms laundry service air conditioning artwork safari
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 228 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The place is good fro some peace and quiet, when am finishing off that book i cant put down. The arts and crafts surrounding the place is the cherry topping so i will keep visiting this place every time i want an escape from all the pressures around me.

Perfect for drinks with the girls too. :)

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abigail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

As residents in Lusaka, we celebrated our 3rd year anniversary there on Monday 16th January 2017. Ambience was nice and we were very well looked after from the minute we stepped into the building.

Our waiter, Biemba was exceptional in his detail and attentiveness, always checking up on us that everything was fine.

The food came out in good time and my steak was cooked to perfection. We ordered the cold meat platter to share as a starter and it was equally delicious.

Combine this with a good bottle of wine and tasteful decor, it's safe to say our dinner date was one we'll remember for years to come! Keep it up!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank benratnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

As soon as you enter the premises, whatever load was on your shoulders or the stress you had been lagging around will... dissipate! The decor is classically afrocentric and put together in an understated but elegant way which will bring elation to your visual senses. The rooms are tastefully done and the 'theme' could be described as "Less is more." During our stay there, the staff - starting from the front desk - were simply exceptional, super affable and very attentive! I would like to give a special mention to David who runs the place: he welcomes guests as if they were not-seen-for-ages relatives (the ones that one looks forward to seeing and not the ones who have been a major pain in the you-know-what!). Overall, I have nothing but superlatives for Latitude 15!! Joe P.

Room tip: As far as I could ascertain, all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

From the moment you walk into the hotel, you know you are somewhere special. My colleague described the decor as straight out of an Anthropology catalog. I woul call it Africa chic! The decor is eye catching and makes the place feel less like a hotel and more like a home.

The rooms are nicely laid out and decorated. The beds are comfortable, there are more than enough plus for all of one's gadgets, and the shower is exceptional (good water pressure, lots of hot water, and good products).

The service was also excellent. The front desk staff were a stand out although everyone we encountered was great. The restaurant staff seem to be getting the hang of their menu and were not always 100 percent on their game but it was hardly an issue considering the food was divine and the menu very interesting and creative.

The gym ROCKS! And the spa and pool areas look lovely. We booked spa appointments and unfortunately they were made for the wrong date so we never got a chance to try it out. Next trip!

The only think that kept me from a 5 bubble rating was the events. Almost every day or evening we were there the hotel had an event for people not staying at the hotel. In most cases it meant that the area beside the lobby (the lounge) was not available and one evening it meant listening to Ace of Base and other music until late in the evening while trying to get some sleep. I hope this is just a reflection of the holiday season and not the norm. And definitely not a deal beaker for staying there.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCJoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Very nice stay in Lusaka with this hotel combining comfort, design and art with a professional staff. The restaurant is good and the choice is OK. The rooms are modern and the beds are OK. For sure to be short listed when in Lusaka.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno75116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews