We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport”
Review of Cresta Golfview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cresta Golfview
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lusaka
slowezi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Cresta Golfview is located between the airport and town so it makes a good place to stay if you have an early flight and don't want to hastle with the morning traffic in town, but it can be frustrating. We tried to order a sandwich for lunch which took 2 hours to arrive, and getting service was like pulling teeth. The place is clean and the rooms are okay, if a bit outdated, but the staff is less than attentive. Moreover the price is the same as other places which have much better service and food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, General Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cresta Golfview Hotel.

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Cresta Golfview. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that we will see you again.

We appreciate your comments and would like to let you know that we will take heed of your issues with the service of the staff and the quality of the food. We are pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your travel needs. With your helpful feedback, we can work on problem areas and affect improvements in a swift manner.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about Cresta Golfview Hotel in Lusaka

Yours sincerely,



GM, Cresta Golfview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
17
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

After missing our connecting flight between Mfuwe and Jhb, Pro-flight Zambia booked us into the Golfview hotel for one night. The location is great - as close to the airport and shopping areas as you can hope for in Lusaka.

The room was comfortable - nothing spectacular, but spectacular was not what we needed, so we were happy. There is a nice gym on site.

The restaurant was good! The waiters can do with a little bit of training in the finer things... Knowing which wines you have in stock etc.
We enjoyed the menu selections - impala, and warthog and crocodile on the menu. Maybe not to everybody's liking but we loved the experience.
They offered to make us packed-breakfast because we left very early the next morning - great idea, but the actual product can be improved upon!

Seeing as Pro-flight paid for the room and the food, I can not comment on value-for-money. But I had to sign the food-bill and it was was not bad!

Next time we miss a connecting flight, I won't mind being checked into the Golf-view hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a conference for 3 nights. The rooms were fairly large but the bathroom was really small - much too small in my opinion.

The staff were wonderful. I would like to acknowledge a particular front receptionist named Gift who even organized paracetamol for me when it ran out in the shop (and brought it to my room). He was particularly helpful.

The buffet breakfast was decent but the lack of real coffee was a huge let down! They serve Ricoffee (chicory mix coffee) and seem to use the coffee machine to boil water. I found out on the last day that if you order filter coffee specifically then you can get it (usually).

If you aren't familiar with Lusaka, then this is a great place to stay as it is very easy to find and a straight road to the major shopping areas and airport.

All in all, the hotel was comfortable, convenient and well, fine. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shumbwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I attended a conference held at the hotel. I stayed in a two-room suite, which was comfortable although the furniture was a bit dated. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large, with a separate walk-in shower. The room, and hotel, were very clean. Breakfast was good --buffet style with really excellent bacon and eggs cooked to order. One hour free wifi every day and it worked very well. The a la carte menu in the restaurant looked somewhat ambitious but the food was quite delicious and pretty good value for money. The staff were uniformly pleasant and responsive to people's requests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Quite expensive for very average rooms. Beautiful grounds but bathrooms very small- with showers that look like they are from the 1950s. Air-conditioning is They do include airport transfer but then tell you its going to be $15US per person. Advantage that you are close to the airport but better to pick a hotel in town closer to the big shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik_1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The Golfview Hotel is close to the airport. The hotel layout is very spaceous and the gardens and the swimming pool are very nice.

The rooms need some attention especially the airconditioning unit in the room I stayed in was in desperate need of maintenance with the noise it made.

Bathroom is a bit outdated but functional. Don't expect too much from the TV, the channels that are available are not very clear. The wireless internet was not working most of the time and it is extremely slow. Coverage in the room depended on the day. First days no coverage at all, later in the week there was coverage.

The massage service is something I would recommend to everyone; great way to relax and very friendly and professional staff!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Rooms are nothing special. Spacious but bathrooms need upgrading. Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbostoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 32 in Lusaka
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamba Valley Exotic Hotel
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Golfview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Golfview

Property: Cresta Golfview
Address: Plot 10247 Great East Road | Munali, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Golfview 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golfview Hotel is a three star rated hotel offering four star service. Conveniently located only 16km from Lusaka International Airport, the hotel offers an experience of comfort and affordability for the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Golfview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing