We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Backpackers, super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paseli's Backpackers
Ranked #19 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Lusaka
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Loved this place, what a little gem it was to find! very quiet, brand new and clean backpackers. Some of the people staying there had been in lusaka a while and all said it was the best place to stay which was very welcoming to know when we arrived. We stayed in a dorm but had it to ourselves with a toilet inside. Showers outside were all brand new and brilliant. Free breakfast was great and really sociable sitting with everyone else. The owners are lovely too, very friendly and the location is great, right near all the bars but far enough away for peace and quiet. Only 10 minute walk to huge shopping mall that has a big cinema! massive treat when travelling across africa for a long time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwitchedOnBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, Front Office Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! we really appreciate it and very happy that your stay was wonderful.Our aim is our guests needs first and ensure that our guests are catered for in which ever way possible and when ever you are in Lusaka,feel free to pass through our hostel and it was a pleasure hosting you here!
Hope to see you again !


Regards,
Paseli Backpackers Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Clean beds, nice breakfast and quiet. Lusaka isn't a nice town in the first place, but coming to Paseli's made the stay a lot better! Very close to Manda Hill, a big shopping mall. 2 kwacha with the bus and a 4 minute drive.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heleneroenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! we appreciate it ! here at Paseli Backpackers, our aim is to create the most easiest and comfortable means for our guests to go about the tour,weather in transit or long term stays,we are glad that you had a wonderful time and are always welcome! hope to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Lusaka is not the best city to visit, but Paseli is a great place to sleep. Extremely friendly staff.. Very clean, will definitely use them again :) The breakfast was good.. Very good value and I think it is the best backpacker place in Lusaka. A bit quiet but I like it like that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markusnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, Front Office Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! we love to hear from our guests so that we know what they love and what they would love to have here at Paseli Backpackers.
Our aim is to tailor according to the travelers needs and make you feel like your home away from home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A friendly and well-coming staff beyond comparison in a nice, clean and well managed hostel. Not only for backpackers, but also for for (very!) grown-up persons like us (+70). An ideal place for families like ours (13+).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Terje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we appreciate your feedback very much. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lusaka.

Kind Regards,

Paseli Backpackers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We love Paseli's! The team at Paseli's turned our Zambia roundtrip into the best vacation ever. With Paseli's as our base camp we travelled every direction, throughout Zambia. The team at Paseli's organized transport, solutions, braai-dinners in the front yard, breakfast in the back, all the while making us feel at home and at ease. The Northmead marked close by adds flavour and life. Paseli's is putting in a pool - which will add that slight touch of luxury backpackers don't expect, but sure like to find.Recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, General Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and to make Paseli Backpackers your first choice in Lusaka it was our pressure to HOST your wonderful Family and definitely you will find the POOL ready for KIA to jump into:)

We look forward to welcome you back next year hopefully!

Warm Regards,

Paseli Backpackers Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

At this place you see, that the planners understand the needs of travelers. Neet, quiet and relaxing out door area with braai facilities, any kind of shops near by. The staff is very helpful with any enquiry. Once the pool will be done, it might become number one in Lusaka

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelchris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paselib, Manager at Paseli's Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hostel, We appreciate your feedback very much. We very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our Hostel. Putting up a Swimming POOL is now our first priority Sir and definitely you will find it when you come.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lusaka, Zambia.

Warm Regards,

Paseli Backpackers Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.3 mi away
Natwange Backpackers
Natwange Backpackers
#2 of 115 in Lusaka
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wanderers Lodge Lusaka
Wanderers Lodge Lusaka
#9 of 115 in Lusaka
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broads Backpackers
Broads Backpackers
#10 of 115 in Lusaka
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lusaka Backpackers
Lusaka Backpackers
#4 of 115 in Lusaka
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paseli's Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paseli's Backpackers

Address: 7A Paseli Road | Northmead, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Lusaka
Price Range: $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paseli Backpackers is a beautiful, clean and comfy Hostel ideally located in the heart of Lusaka - Zambia's largest city. PASELI – in our local language is known as Back Pack. “This means that we understand our backpackers needs." It’s close to the centre of entertainment establishments, restaurants, shopping and cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Paseli's Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing