We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor”
Review of Bombay Lounge

Bombay Lounge
Ranked #15 of 134 Restaurants in Lusaka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bombay Lounge in Lusaka, welcomes you to a fine dining restaurant experience with a delicious selection of Authentic Indian cuisine. Feast like a Maharaja from a wide selection of Indian dishes offered on our specially selected a-la-carte menu.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely decor”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice restaurant, and good enough food; however, the portions are on the small side, and I don't find as tasty as one or two other Indian restaurants in town. They're expensive too. So you go to this restaurant for the convenient location in Levy Junction and for the prettiness of the interior of the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    67
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality food, good ambience”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best service I've had in a while in Lusaka. Most places lack service, even though our order was slightly mixed up they got the correct dish out in good time. Very good, low on salt and grease which made the food even more appealing as it was like eating "healthy" Indian food which is hard to find without all the grease!

Highly recommend it, it is very big so can accomodate bigger groups which is nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaxThrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay L, Manager at Bombay Lounge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Max,

Thank you very much for the detailed review about your experience at Bombay Lounge, Lusaka.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant meal with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

We are glad that we could make your experience memorable. Thank you once again for having dined with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bombay Lounge, Lusaka.

Regards,

Ronald D'Silva
Restaurant Manager
Board: +260 211 324126 / 7
E-mail: bombaylounge1@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
253 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very very good indian fare; authentic taste and high quality; restaurant decor is nice and airy - does not hem you in, in any manner; must visit for anyone wanting a taste of good food from india;

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRC_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay L, Manager at Bombay Lounge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience at Bombay Lounge, Lusaka.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant meal with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

We are glad that we could make your experience memorable. Thank you once again for having dined with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bombay Lounge, Lusaka.

Regards

Ronald D'Silva
Restaurant Manager
Board: +260 211 324126 / 7
E-mail: bombaylounge1@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice indian food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice indian food. Have always enjoyed their dal makhani, roti, lassi, idly and masala dosa. The price is on a higher side, but worth the value for money. The ambiance is very good. You will surely enjoy the food here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nateshnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last night dinner, didn't disappoint..”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was hungry and couldn't decide where to eat, stumbled upon Bombay lounge. Had a very tasty starter and main dish and would recommend this place to any one who enjoys a curry. The spicing was good, full of flavour. Service was also excellent and was made to feel very welcome by the management.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 20TomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Lounge also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Bombay Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing