We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service... Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fantastic service in this hotel. They really make you feel comfortable and staff goes out of their way to accommodate you.
The rooms are good but I think that needs a refurbishment to be proper 5 stars. This is the only reason I give the hotel only 4. Also 5 stars grading is misleading, although if you have travelled enough in Africa you know that grading means nothing here.
The bathroom was very small and the ceiling very low, so not sure how tall people do it, particularly in the shower.
The breakfast is very tasty and the SPA also good.
I know there are other lodges in Lusaka which are supposed to be good quality but I needed to be close to my meetings...
Another down point is that internet is very expensive and not very good quality. This is why I will not choose it for my next trip

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keli_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 685 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Taj is a great hotel for business travelers. The room was clean and modern, with a great view of the landscape/city. Also, the staff were eager to please and helpful, room service was prompt and well done, and the breakfast buffet abundant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomF732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

was there for 3nights 1st week november with a business delegation

nice property,
rooms ok but wasrhrooms as for when your staying at Taj expected to be more spacious

food was gd,
customer service/room service and staff very help ful, friendly and courteous

had dinner at the lobby one nite tried some thing in fish: i wouldn't say best but definately good.
location is nice malls on either side is about 10-15mins drive

overall nice property...
they do have a spa my friend was happy about it- i did not use so no comments on that.

Room Tip: ask the reception wile checking in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed only two nights in the hotel. Rooms were great with a fantastic view over Lusaka and the fireworks on the evening of Guy Fawkes Night from the 7th floor. Especially the service in the restaurant was good. We had a very good breakfast and a near perfect dinner. When the espresso was not of the quality we expected the waitress went out of her way to get us a good espresso from another machine in the hotel. Especially the persistency with which she handled that minor issue was something of a service level, that you would not expect in Lusaka. Great experience.

Room Tip: Higher up is better view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A lovely hotel with a very welcoming staff who aim to please. A large pool, reception area, conference facilities. The room is comfortable, but could use a little fixing: the door to the small balcony a little dodgy, the bathroom could be a little cleaner, the safe working properly -- but those are small items. I can concur with other reviews and the claim that it is "as good as it gets"
The Steak & Grill restaurant had superb food and we had the privilege of having great musical entertainment when there.
I stayed at the hotel during a conference; annoying was the instability of the internet, and though an astonishingly broad choice of news channels geographically, that was about it.
I would certainly return if visiting Lusaka again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laimdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Not the cheapest but well worth it. Lovely and helpful staff, large pool, gym, nice food, quiet comfortable air conditioned rooms and late check out. Costs around $30 USD for a taxi to/from the airport, but there is a free hotel shuttle. Good location, we felt perfectly safe walking around the streets. Very good experience overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with garden view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivvRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in Africa.
Hospitality was excellent.
Very convenient location.
Food ,especially breakfast , was top class.
Good hotel for business as well as holidaying.
Got a good deal through hotels.com

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandakumar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
0.2 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 33 in Lusaka
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
#4 of 33 in Lusaka
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Pamodzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Address: Church Road | P.O. Box 35450, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Phone Number:
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lusaka
#1 Business Hotel in Lusaka
Price Range: $156 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Pamodzi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Pamodzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Pamodzi Lusaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing