We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$224
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$149
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$87
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latitude 15(Lusaka)
$189
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
255
317
87
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
317
87
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrill restaurantindian foodsteakbusiness tripexcellent hotelroom service isconference facilitiesbusiness hotelhotel staffthe hotel is cleanbreakfast buffethome away from homeenjoyed my staypleasant staycomfortable roomsgymsquash
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 701 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

From the moment you arrive at this hotel you feel welcome and priveledged.
The room is adequate and the bed is comfortable and they have plenty of TV channels to keep you in touch with the world.Airconditioning and a bar fridge as expected are standard features and futher usual features for a hotel of this class are available.
The lobby , coffee shop and bar area are fab but filled with businessmen and that makes the pool feel slightly inaccesible for guests.
I personally was dissapointed in the mediocre food and service of the dinner restaurant and felt they could have done better. Having said that-the breakfast is superb and every wish is catered for.
Yes- this hotel is recommended and I will stay again - BUT always remember that this is in Zambia not Europe or the USA

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seahorse-JOburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have twice stayed at Taj on business trips. I like the convenience of being close to town but not in a noisy part of the city. Rooms are clean, airy, with ample lighting and reasonably spacious. I'm not a fan of carpets and sadly that is what the rooms have. Also available are gym, spa, squash court and swimming pool. Best of all was the service, friendly staff always keen to help. Bottom line; good rooms and facilities with even better service just right for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian_8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I had stayed at the Pamodzi twice in 2009 and returned at the end of November 2011. The rooms remain well kept and are clean and comfortable.

I'm not sure that the new menu in the restaurant is as good as the old one - service is good and there's always a smile from the staff.

Room Tip: The view from the higher floors is great, but sometimes the lifts can be slow.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedict_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

There are unfortunately not many comfortable or safe hotels in Lusaka with the exception of the Taj Pomodzi. Very nice foyer and grounds as well as two excellent restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and accomodating with standard bath and multi-national cable television in several languages. Business center is adequate and well maintained. Breakfast buffet is probably the best in Lusaka. Staff is friendly and helpful in every way. Pool and spa are a welcome relief on the warm days of summer. Transportation available to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the property away from the road....also, pool side room are nice.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

After being stranded in Lilongwe, Malawi last Friday (18 November) because of Air Malawi being grounded and Air Malawi's alternative arrangements having proved completely ineffective (having been given boarding passes for the, allegedly larger, SAA plane, all the Air Malawi passengers were prevented from boarding the plane at the last moment0, there being no other available flights to Johannesburg until, perhaps, 22 or 23 November, we elected to find someone to drive us to Lusaka and arranged for rooms at the Taj Pamodzi.

For various reasons, the trip proved longer and more hair-raising than had been expected and we only arrived at the Hotel at 04:02 on Saturday morning for a very brief turnaround before catching the shuttle to the airport at 06:00.

After being a little startled at the really late/really early arrival, the staff were very professional.

They checked us in, arranged for us to draw some cash to pay the balance owed to our driver and showed us to our rooms, where we were able to shower and have some breakfast (complementary because it was ordered before 07:00) before leaving again at 06:00.

Nothing was too much trouble (Wille was especially professional and completely unfazed by the unusual arrival and brief stay) and the hotel provided a welcome - even if brief - respite in what had been a stressful journey.

This was a third visit to the Hotel for me and a first for my two colleagues and we will all happily return there again - hopefully, for a much longer trip the next time !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siamcat1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews