We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of StayEasy Lusaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
StayEasy Lusaka
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

As far as staying in Lusaka this is a no frills clean hotel, with reasonable rates.

Next to Levy Junction shopping center so there is no need for expensive taxis to go out for dinner and do your shopping.

Breakfast is basic but if your looking for larger breakfast there is a Mugg and Bean in Levy Junction.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DebbieBurton80068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at StayEasy Lusaka, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Good day,
Thank you so much for your recent visit to StayEasy Lusaka and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to StayEasy Lusaka in the near future.
Regards,

Christopher Nsenje
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stay Easy is a very nice hotel situated close to Levy Park.
It can be used while in business trips and family holidays too.
I've been there a few times already and strongly advise it for the people who visit Lusaka and want to sleep in a nice and safe place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Yannick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I prefer to stay here when am in Lusaka , rooms are neat and clean bed is big and spacious, though the rooms are on the smaller side ,showers are very clean lots of water pressure. Free wifi is available .If want to watch a movie the mall is across ,access to the shops is a easy.
theres a wimpy or mag and bean for breakfast when You get up, at least you have a choice on what to get. Rooms are very quiet the hotel is located in a very nice spot

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Mwandamena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is new and all the fittings and furniture are great. Located in the centre of the city. Although they serve breakfast, the don't do lunch or dinner. There is a shopping mall just opposite the hotel (2 minutes walk) and the mall has a variety of restaurants. Once I went for dinner in the mall and when I was returning it was raining heavily! So, don't forget your umbrella! If the hotel had a walkway to the mall with a shed, I would definitely rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I had cockroaches in the room, and when I told about this at the reception I received a most unpleasant answers. Additionally, I had to sleep with cockroaches in two nights, before I got a new room. When I got a new room, it was a hotel staff who stepped into my room in the middle of the night. Very bad stay at "Stay Easy"..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Thank you staff at Stay Easy Lusaka - stayed one night while awaiting flight to Mfuwe then another two nights to visit Elephant Orphanage. Great location opposite Levy Mall for great food and other items. Not far from Bus Station either. Humphrey (taxi driver) was most helpful as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Someotherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Stay Easy on 14th of January 2014 as well as on 17th Jan 2014. My first stay cost me about R100 less than the second and when i queried this on checkout they couldn't supply an answer. Then I had confirmation from them to shuttle me to the airport only to be told that wasn,t possible. After letting off steam that was resolved. Overall not a bad place for business stays if you are looking for the basics. But the basics are good and I will probably make this my hotel of choice in Lusaka as the price is OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank GDTravelsMargateRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
1 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lusaka
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
4.7 mi away
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
#3 of 34 in Lusaka
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#4 of 34 in Lusaka
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: $133 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayEasy Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing