We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the business traveller”
Review of StayEasy Lusaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
StayEasy Lusaka
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotels location is convenient and central, walking distance from the mall, about 30 minutes from the airport, clean rooms, friendly staff and best of all free wifi.

I expected the basics when I checked in but was pleasantly surprised to see what the hotel have to offer.

I'm blown away by how attentive and friendly the staff is and how we'll maintained the rooms are.

Definitely coming back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Finding a clean, modern, well staffed hotel in a third world country that is also reasonably priced is not easy! Stay Easy, 30 minutes from the airpport in Lusaka, fits that bill, and goes beyond. The hotel is comparable to most business class hotels in the US (e.g. Hampton Inn, Hyatt Place, Residence Inn), with an excellent buffet breakfast, well appointed rooms, plenty of hot water, satelite tv, etc. The staff is also multilingual and helpful.
A South African built mall across the parking area provides a dozen eating options (try the Portugese place!) as well as a couple of well stocked grocery stores.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Heart of the city, right in the Mall, easy access to restaurants, departmental store, shopping if any, very convenient. everything about the hotel is perfect, Clean rooms, Good staff, good location, good price. value for money.
Breakfast was good.

Would sure recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amodbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights between 13-15 October 2013. Clean and modern hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. Breakfast is excellent with a nice choice. I found the staff to be attentive and very polite (once the know your name they greet you personally every time they see you!!) Room was clean and comfortable and the shower was really powerful, just what I needed after a long journey. Placed well near a shopping mall which has a good choice of restaurants and shops. Taxis wait just outside so it's easy to get around from here. WiFi worked really well! I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

staye here the first and the last night of my vist to Zambia where we travelled a lot from south to north. centrally located, easy to reach from the airport (though it is still about 40 minutes drive) close to a big and modern shopping mall (levy).friendly staff though, you will not need a lot from them as almost everything is provided (clean, spacious room well equipped though the wifi sometimes is very slow). good choices at self service continental breakfast. did not try the swimming pool. should you like to buy some curios and souvenirs... just remeber to do that when you are elsewhere. ;-)
good quality/price according to european standards: Lusaka is very expensive compared to others part of the country

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraMTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stay easy is well located in Lusaka . Spent two nights here. The hotel is steps away from a big shopping mall. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is continental style, fruit is fresh and tasty. Room service is good, perhaps the reception staff can be more helpful and friendly . They seemed to be bothered every time i had a question to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent a week at the Stay Easy Hotel Lusaka late Sept 13, comfortable modern business hotel, good value for money, directly across from Levy junction Shopping Mall, many South African businesses present, fast food franchises etc. Bombay Lounge an excellent Indian restuarant, the tandoori chicken a must! Shuttle from the airport by arrangement, but no return shuttle. Good quality buffet breakfast on offer, friendley and helpful staff in attendance.
Wifi good connectivity and location was very central

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lusaka Grand Hotel
1 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lusaka
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel Lusaka Cairo Road
4.7 mi away
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
#4 of 34 in Lusaka
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southern Sun Ridgeway
Southern Sun Ridgeway
#3 of 34 in Lusaka
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Lusaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Lusaka

Address: Corner of Church & Kabelenga Road | Levy Business Park, Lusaka 30297, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Lusaka
Price Range: $133 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Lusaka 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value meets convenience with Southern Sun’s StayEasy offering. This extends from understatedly stylish accommodation, to breakfasts, to efficient business services, to location – not to mention friendly, efficient staff to make your stay…well, easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your StayEasy Lusaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing