We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
24
29
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
29
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thatched roof pool area free wifi breakfast buffet home away from home business trip sandys conference zambia tv gym meeting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Always enjoy staying at Sandy's. Chalets are very comfortable and spacious with aircon, tv, fridge and coffee facilities. Setting is in beautiful tropical gardens. Lunch and dinner menu is good but pricey. Breakfast which is included in the accommodation price is pretty good, but pricey if you have to pay separately. Pool bar is very pleasant for sundowners. Rooms around the pool are very noisy on weekends. Traffic noise from the main Kafue road is loud. Recommend as one of the better places to stay when in Lusaka for a reasonable price.

Room tip: Not near the pool
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 423brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We hosted a short staff retreat at Sandy's and enjoyed excellent service. The food was on time and superbly prepared. The environment around the venue was relaxing and restful. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Most of all, the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Sandy's for any business function.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Its my other home. away from cbd noise and its traffic. not very quite during the day because vehicle movements and a bit of truck noise during early hours of the morning. sometimes loud t.v volume in the next chalet. there is need to improve in terms of breakfast. rooms are good, excellent surroundings and the gym

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikekabuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We booked a night here as we had an early appointment nearby the next morning and wanted to avoid the Lusaka traffic.

Somehow the rooms seem a bit gloomy when you arrive at night. The light fitting shines upwards into the thatch, rather than down into the room.

The bed was comfortable and I found a welcome extra blanket in the cupboard as it was cold.

The room numbers are still on the plant pots which are impossible to see in the dark. The room numbers need to be on the wall under the light to avoid trying to get into the wrong room!

The next morning we had breakfast and the football commentary was on top volume in the breakfast room. I asked for it to be turned down while we ate.

The coffee pot was badly placed on the table, you have to reach over 2 tables to get hold of it and the handle is broken. So there was only a stub to hold on to. I felt this was dangerous and pointed it out to the staff on duty and the receptionist as we left.

Breakfast was eggs cooked to order. Menu is a bit confusing as it has prices on it. We had paid for bed and breakfast so the prices did not apply to us and we could have what we liked.

As this is Africa we had some ants in the bathroom.

I do feel the staff need more training about TV noise and looking after the paying customers and the coffee pot needs to be replaced as top priority.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 41michellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was excellent , clean and comfortable. We had an excellent supper and breakfast which were both served very quickly. Generous portions .
The staff were pleasant and on the whole helpful.
We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews