We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Development Trash.”

Zambia National Museum
Ranked #8 of 23 things to do in Lusaka
Attraction details
Kabwe, Zambia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Development Trash.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

the artfact i expected to find and view where not in place ...only a handful of nothing interesting really...i visited another museum in mbala,it is far much better...than our national museum. i ask myself why? well a worker there at the entrance,told me that it isless funded and only depends on grants to run..shame! Whoever is responsible do your job and do it well. there is no way we can have private establishments doing better than our national ones.awe! chansonisana..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukuka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    28
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you expect from a National museum”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Can't go on your own because displays lack any relevant information. Very few items shown and not well displayed.

Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Its clear that the museum needs money to develop and to archive the important articles from their struggle for independence... But they do the best job they can with what they have. It helped me appreciate their recent history of independence.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank molly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Effortless but better than nothing”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

You go, you see and you come back a bit disappointed. At least you get an idea. Better than nothing.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lusaka Museum”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Some interesting exhibits but the labeling could do with some attention. Takes about 1 hour to walk around. Small gift shop on the way out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Guida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zambia National Museum also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Zambia National Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing