We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Rhapsody's

Rhapsody's
Ranked #4 of 135 Restaurants in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, International, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rhapsodys Lusaka is a well established restaurant/wine bar, since 2004. Our delicious meals will explode your taste buds. Check out our large selection of wines and cocktails for a great experience the Rhapsodys way. We are a great venu for that quiet dinner for two, or simply just drinks with friends. Our friendly staff look forward to hosting you. We take large group reservations, corporate events, functions, birthdays and celebrations.Chat to our management team for a great event.
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

All i can say " excellent" please make time to come and visit, eat and enjoy. Its awesome. Friendly staff, very good food and nice atmosphere.xx

Helpful?
Thank MARISKA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    147
    79
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lively place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great place on weekends, good food and music including cheaper drinks with lots of expatriates hanging out

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivPaiFC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice stuff and hukkah”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The ambience is good and I notice some good upscale customers pouring in so defeinitely a good place to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kshitij g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Realistically pretty good”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was clean and tidy, the food was simple but quite nice. Took a while to be served. Would like to rate between 3 and 4. Not bad really considering you're not in downtown NY, Paris or Tokyo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What has happened to Rhapsody's?”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The level of service, or rather the total lack of it, has made me leave the place on more than one afternoon after ordering a drink at the bar, and never getting what I have ordered. The food is not as good as it used to be some years ago and is therefore grossly overpriced. I will take my business somewhere else until someone I trust can tell me there's serious improvement in what Rhapsody's has to offer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotta_in_Zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhapsody's also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Rhapsody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing