We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For meeting”

Chaminuka Game Reserve
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Lusaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For meeting”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

nice place, its cool, very quiet, very good accommodation, nice food, its also good for children. I really like chaminuka.
at first before I visited the place I was thinking its a bad place. but the time I went there ooooh it was awesome. I recommend it to be one of the coolest place in Zambia, especially for meetings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    84
    25
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ahhhhh!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family and I went to Chaminula for a long weekend and we loved it! Took boat ride, kids did horse riding, enjoyed the art, loved the sun-rises and the sen-sets. BE SURE to get up for the sun-rises, they are amazing! Loads of birds singing - such a amazing resting place. The food is great too, not to mention the jacuzzi by at sunset. Loved game drives.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scholastica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kafue.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect accommodation.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

conveniently located, had a wonderful time with my work mates,we did our business successfully without any difficult.

Helpful?
Thank emmanuelmiyobamweemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit of Zambian history”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A day trip to Chaminuka is a worthwhile excursion not only for the food, art work, and game but also to have a glimpse of the former colonial life in Zambia evidenced by the large farms passed on the way to the resort. Workers villages sit next to farmer estates, even at Chaminuka. The owner is a long time resident of Zambia, has been a Government Minister, and operates a dairy farm on the property as well. It is really an interesting experience for those that let it all soak in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mzee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Nice place but very rude management””
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there on the same day the the previous reviewer wrote “Nice place but very rude management”, he's totally correct and honest I saw the whole accident starting from the table top mistakenly broken & the polite way he asked to pay for the damage done, up to the totally rude/ irrational reaction by the owner of the place reaching until the kids become truly scared/ crying when the owner instructed the guards to close the gates not to let them leave, it took more than 15 min until the man semi calmed down but insisted not letting them to leave without giving him their passport copy!!!!!
totally unaccepted way of dealing with people -rather than guests- specially when the whole issue was an accident and they offered to pay for the damages, the owner could -simply- accept their apology & money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AzizaIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaminuka Game Reserve also viewed

 
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to Chaminuka Game Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing