We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropole Hotel Kampala
Nearby Hotels
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$137
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speke Hotel(Kampala)
$189
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$49
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
17
51
50
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
51
50
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseclean hotelbusy roadwithin secondsbusiness triphotel servicepleasant stayshort stayrestaurant staffstayed here for nightshot wateragathakololochannelsafricagreenery
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 137 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Really great stay, so new and clean, staff efficient and really customer oriented. I will get back! A pity that is missing a pool.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

This is the third time I have stayed in Kampala but the first at the Metropole and I can truly say that it is the best - my last stay was at the Serena which is excellent but lacks the human touch of the Metropole and its location. The hotel is situated in a beautiful area of Kampala and overlooks the golf course - which you can see through the canopy of beautiful tropical flora. The hotel design is brilliant - cut into the hill side and curved. The public spaces are superb and light and the bed rooms big and comfortable with lots of light and air. I had a room on the golf course side - make sure you do too as the other side will be very noisy from the road behind. The restaurant and bar facilities are superb and very reasonably priced. The hotel is newly built, well built (everything works) and spotlessly clean and well kept. The staff are excellent and attentive. I'm not putting up any photos because the photos on the Metropole's own site are good and honest. I don't need to look further in Kampala. This is my hotel

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GeorgehRosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que dan a la terraza del restaurante grill pueden ser ruidosas durante el día.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews