We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere needs help”
Review of Cafe Mamba

Cafe Mamba
Ranked #113 of 291 Restaurants in Kampala
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Atmosphere needs help”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The food here is not consistent, nor is the service. The decor is atrocious, think Miami in the 1970s with polyester table "linen".

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Safarib0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukono
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place and Food is wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I really enjoyed my time at Mamba point, the food was great and staff was wonderful.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank VolunteerAbroad256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyre, Lebanon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Ambiance, Delicious”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I had only one dinner in Kampala and we're delighted it was at Mamba Point. We were staying at Mamba Point Guest House so only had to pass through the garden door to arrive at this charming little restaurant. The evening weather was perfect, so we chose a table on their lovely private porch surrounded by greenery. The crisp linens were spotless, the service unhurried but considerate and the menu much more exciting than I had anticipated. The atmosphere was slightly formal without being the least bit stuffy or intimidating. Our waitress, although trained wasn't able to offer much assistance with our wine selection, but the bottle we stumbled upon was reasonably priced,smooth and complimented our dinners. The meal was a success from the amuse-bouche to desert. The only down note was that there were only two other tables that Saturday evening. I would love to have seen the place bustling with happy diners.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneStepCloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delivery from Mamba Point - such a shame.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I really enjoy eating at Mamba Point Pizzeria but each time I try and get a delivery, I am always left disappointed. The problem this time was that I wasnt informed that there were vital ingredients missing. I understand that this was perhaps not known at the time of booking but it would have been nice for someone to call and let us know that two of the four ingredients were missing so that we had the opportunity to change the order, especially when they were the best ingredients!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachieLandmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice place for leisure”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great services, a mixture of foods that gives an excellent taste.
I love Mamba point.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ugandasafaris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mamba also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Cafe Mamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing