We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #114 of 296 Restaurants in Kampala
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
kampala
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

its within the city centre and the distance from my working place is very close.
i like it because meals and eats are ready all all the time you need them

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pearllandsafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luwero
2 reviews
“worth a look”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Decent food and lots to choose from but service can be a bit slow as this place is usually packed. Nice seating area outside.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ishaq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I find this place very unfriendly! Last i checked-in i had the worst service, hated the African tea , and found it an absolute waste of an evening out!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampala
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mama ntilie!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A place you will never miss if you visit Kampala.Situated in the heart of the city.Offers all food varieties.A place you will never miss tourists from different countries

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nizeyimana inno... c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Amazing, Finally somthing with spice”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This restaurant is actually a chain, but its food does not taste chain. I recommend the chicken and rice. Its to live for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelergirl998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing