We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impecable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kabira Country Club
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Kampala
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Impecable”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Dining at Kabira Country Club is always a impressive experience for us. We have been to countless upscale restaurants , and this is by far is our favorite. The service is impeccable, presentation beautiful, and food delicious. For what you get, the prices are reasonable. Definitely a meal to remember. Thank you Kabira, for another extraordinary evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear David7,

Thank you for your excellent review on tripadvisor. It gives us great pleasure to read your fantastic feedback regarding your dining experience at Kabira Country Club. We are very grateful for your kind recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    40
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
46
26
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rasskazovo, Russia
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very impressed with level of service provided! The staffs were very attentive, friendly and attended to any requests promptly. Will definitely be staying there on future visits to Kampala. And the room, the buffets breakfast, the pool and gym were splendid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond N b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Raymond N B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful endorsement. We are very happy to read your kind appreciation of Kabira Country Club and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable.

Once again, thank you so much for the kind words and we look forward to your return!

best regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a long stay in this hotel for a business visit to Kampala. Staffs were very friendly right at the start of my stay and it stayed that way till I checked out. There are many positive about this hotel. The breakfast, for one, was superb. Wide variety. The waiting staff take note of what you had the previous day so that you don't have to ask every time. The gym is of international standards and the biggest I have ever been to. The hotel is also right next to super market so you don't miss a thing away from home. Overall had a great stay and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Max W,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip advisor and for the kind words.

We are pleased to hear your compliments of our hotel and our staff. Here at Kabira Country Club, we always make sure to keep track of our guest preferences in order to give you a personalized service during your stay. I will definitely share your nice words with the rest of my colleagues.

Thank you once again and hoping to have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

kind regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just stayed for two nights in two rooms. Staff courtesy, attitude and helpfulness second to none. Room service staff happily accommodated our children's variation to menu choices. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Undisturbed sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dks p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Dks p,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel on Trip advisor.

I am delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our colleagues. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We checked in very late and found that the rooms I had booked had been resold. So we were offered a "cottage" instead. This "free upgrade" might have been welcome for most people, but it meant that in order to avoid one of our group sleeping in a cottage on their own (we were a little nervous), my father and brother had to share a bed. I had phoned 3 days before to tell the hotel that we would be arriving late, but clearly the message had not been actioned. Reception staff were unmoved, but after I complained the following morning I was told that they would make a special effort for me next time I stayed.
Also, security procedures are a waste of time. Everyone of us bleeped going through the scanner, but not then searched, and our handbags were just patted. If you are going to annoy your guests with security procedures, at least do them properly.
Only 1 out of 4 beds had a mosquito net attached, so bring your own.
Anyway, the rest of the stay was fine - great pool, good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Kabira Country Club.

We appreciate your comments and efforts to highlight the point where you felt was in appropriate. We have taken note of the lapses mentioned and we shall do the needful to ensure that your next visit will be a pleasant one.

best regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A great weekend with family spent in a great hotel. I got a twin bed city facing room. Whilst I had concerns around street noise, I was very pleasantly surprised by the lack of noise, both from the street and from the corridor.

The room was well equipped and very clean. The bed was very comfortable allowing for a really good nights sleep away from home which I often find unobtainable when staying in hotels. I would highly recommend Kabira Country Club, for the food, the facilities and the comfort, all in all a great stay away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohsin_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohsin,

It was a great honor having you staying with us at Kabira Country Club during your recent visit to Kampala & thank you so much for your wonderful review & heart warming compliments of our facilities and services on trip advisor.

We are truly privileged to have served you and look forward to welcoming you again.

warm regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Offered Best Hospitality from Staff Members.

Stayed " March 2014"

Stayed in this hotel just for one night. Very professional staff at the front desk.
Got an early check in.

Room was spacious and very comfortable.

Used the restaurant only for breakfast and it was good.

Really appreciate house keeping team as they are always quick whenever i request for something. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank experience421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Sachdeva, Manager at Kabira Country Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience on trip advisor from your recent stay with us at Kabira Country Club.

We're happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the presence of our team. We're thrilled we were able to accommodate your requests during your time here. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the near future.

warm regards,

Amit Sachdeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.2 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 101 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#11 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
3.5 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#12 of 101 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabira Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabira Country Club

Property: Kabira Country Club
Address: Plot 63, Old Kira Rd | Bukoto, Kampala, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kabira Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bantu languages of Uganda, 'Kabira' translates as ‘little forest’. It is home to several rare species of flora and tropical birds, such as the African Grey Parrot and Blue Turncoats, and we ardently preserve this natural haven and wildlife habitat. Kabira Country Club is a family owned, full-service hotel, offering elegance and comfort in a relaxed atmosphere in Kampala's northern suburb of Bukoto within close proximity of the Central Business District with convenient access to all parts of the city and essential social amenities like shopping centers, prime residential and International diplomatic neighborhoods, International schools and the golf course. With stunning views of the greater Kampala cityscape, Kabira Country Club combines gracious hospitality with contemporary style. The family run nature of the hotel delivers a truly personal service. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, with 95 luxurious guest-rooms and exceptional amenities, Kabira Country Club has all you could possibly need in a modern, comfortable hotel. We’re also the location for East Africa’s most prestigious and well equipped, health, fitness and leisure club, and a prestigious events and conference venue, offering exceptional state-of-the-art conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, Jovago.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kabira Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kabira Country Club Hotel Kampala
Kabira Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing