We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay in the city center”
Review of Mosa Court Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mosa Court Suites
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Kampala
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay in the city center”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As other reviewers have noted, the building is a bit dated and has stains on the walls, etc. However, we found it very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff was quite helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed using the gym, as it is hard to exercise outdoors in chaotic Kampala.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are quieter, but some outside noise is inevitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poipuvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
7
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is my second time to stay at Mosa Courts Apartment. During my first stay (in 2012), I occupied a Bedsitter room and I did not like it. This time I had planned to stay in a Deluxe Room, but asked to check the other types of rooms/apartments available before check-in. I settled on a Luxury Room/Apartment and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, had a shower, a kitchen, a fridge, a flat screen TV with selected satellite channels and a relatively fast Internet connection (both WiFI and cable connections). The breakfast was.

Room Tip: If you stay in the block with room numbers starting with E, i.e. E.2, E5, try to avoid rooms with ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chisenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a spectacularly bad hotel. The rooms are small, seedy and dirty. My bathroom consisted of a shower, a broken toilet and a washbasin. The towels were cheap and thoroughly nasty. There was an old fridge in the corner of what was meant to be a kitchen. The wardrobe in the bedroom looked was a wobbly piece of white junk that probably cost a few Ugandan shillings in the local market.

The hotel is an ugly warren of neon lit corridors. From the outside it looks like an inner city council estate.

All this would be acceptable if it was cheap,. But it is not.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Just rooms which are less awful than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kampala hotels

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at Mosa Court Apartments and overall I am happy to have stayed. The room I got on my first night was extremely small that I thought I was in London. However the staff, particularly Rebecca, were very helpful and helped me get another bigger room at a reasonable price. The food was quite good, though the breakfast would do with changes. Generally the restaurant staff could be more proactive except a few of them. I made use of their health centre which is extremely well maintained and helpful staff. It's never busy and very good staff. I would come back to Mosa Court Apartment as long as I have my big room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djnmusendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Mosa Courts is great if you have business in the city centre. You can walk to work which is a bonus with Kampala traffic as it is. The staff are always courteous and helpful, but sometimes a bit slow to act. The facilities are OK, but they are getting old and there is a lack of attention to detail. Like the towel rail in my room is broken, the kettle doesn't work well, the mini fridge plug is faulty, hole in my mosquito net, all small things that would make a difference if fixed. I have asked for them to be fixed but nothing has been done and i have been here a while now. The restaurant is basic but good food for breakfast and dinner. The gym equipment is old and some of it works properly some doesn't. They don't seem bothered about fixing it. The pool is a nice touch.

So overall, good location, fairly cheap at USD 90 but facilities need some love and attention.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus-wattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location in perfect, right in the CBD and it's surprisingly quite if you take the rooms in the new block or pool facing.

The rooms in the main block are small and in need of renovation, break some rooms or remove the kitchenette or balcony.

Food was okay but variety for breakfast in needed.

Room Tip: Standard rooms in the main block (above reception) can be very average. Pay more and stay in the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaturiMatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here twice October / November. Standard rooms in the main block (above reception) can be very pokey. The first room I had was OK but the second room was so small that the desk had to double as a suitcase table, and it was not possible to have your suitcase open and use the desk at the same time. General fit-out of these rooms is poor, with battered prefab units, pealing formica etc. All rooms have a/c and a small kitchenette.

Try to avoid rooms that face Nile avenue as there is quite a lot of traffic noise.

Free internet via Ethernet cable, worked OK. Food quality OK. Nice deep pool.

Central location, very conveniently situated for business with the EU delegation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the3rdParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.4 mi away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#19 of 100 in Kampala
25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#21 of 100 in Kampala
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropole Hotel Kampala
Metropole Hotel Kampala
#24 of 100 in Kampala
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#14 of 100 in Kampala
248 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#20 of 100 in Kampala
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Uganda Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosa Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosa Court Suites

Property: Mosa Court Suites
Address: Plot 12, Shimon Road | P. O. Box 2186, Kampala, Uganda (Formerly Mosa Court Apartments)
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kampala
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosa Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an extended stay hotel, located in the very heart of Kampala city. A 5 min walk to the Parliament building, central bank and several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Mosa Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosa Court Apartments Hotel Kampala
Mosa Court Apartments Kampala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing