We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worth the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosa Court Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mosa Court Suites
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Kampala
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at Mosa Court Apartments and overall I am happy to have stayed. The room I got on my first night was extremely small that I thought I was in London. However the staff, particularly Rebecca, were very helpful and helped me get another bigger room at a reasonable price. The food was quite good, though the breakfast would do with changes. Generally the restaurant staff could be more proactive except a few of them. I made use of their health centre which is extremely well maintained and helpful staff. It's never busy and very good staff. I would come back to Mosa Court Apartment as long as I have my big room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djnmusendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
7
3
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Mosa Courts is great if you have business in the city centre. You can walk to work which is a bonus with Kampala traffic as it is. The staff are always courteous and helpful, but sometimes a bit slow to act. The facilities are OK, but they are getting old and there is a lack of attention to detail. Like the towel rail in my room is broken, the kettle doesn't work well, the mini fridge plug is faulty, hole in my mosquito net, all small things that would make a difference if fixed. I have asked for them to be fixed but nothing has been done and i have been here a while now. The restaurant is basic but good food for breakfast and dinner. The gym equipment is old and some of it works properly some doesn't. They don't seem bothered about fixing it. The pool is a nice touch.

So overall, good location, fairly cheap at USD 90 but facilities need some love and attention.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus-wattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location in perfect, right in the CBD and it's surprisingly quite if you take the rooms in the new block or pool facing.

The rooms in the main block are small and in need of renovation, break some rooms or remove the kitchenette or balcony.

Food was okay but variety for breakfast in needed.

Room Tip: Standard rooms in the main block (above reception) can be very average. Pay more and stay in the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaturiMatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here twice October / November. Standard rooms in the main block (above reception) can be very pokey. The first room I had was OK but the second room was so small that the desk had to double as a suitcase table, and it was not possible to have your suitcase open and use the desk at the same time. General fit-out of these rooms is poor, with battered prefab units, pealing formica etc. All rooms have a/c and a small kitchenette.

Try to avoid rooms that face Nile avenue as there is quite a lot of traffic noise.

Free internet via Ethernet cable, worked OK. Food quality OK. Nice deep pool.

Central location, very conveniently situated for business with the EU delegation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the3rdParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mityana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A place that most would think is expensive. This Located next to the Sheraton Hotel very clean and quiet place. they have good food and lovely gardens. their conference room is good. Lovely swiming pool, great sauna and Massage and very attentive gym instructors.

Room Tip: The rooms above the reataurant are the best. they are quiet you dont get to hear cars making noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilliandrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Over the years I have stayed at Mosa Court during extended time in Kampala. If you are interested in doing things African style and want a deal on a conveniently located place for a long-term stay, this is your place. The people are nice, the food isn't superb, but satisfactory for the money.
.

Room Tip: Don't be too cheap. The very small rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBlandsdowneWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room was average standard and clean, and the breakfast was ok. The service is very polite, and fast by african measures. Good location close to everyting, and a short walk to good restaurants and shopping facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fosfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#43 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mackinnon Suites
The Mackinnon Suites
#54 of 92 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#4 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Uganda Ltd.
2.5 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#10 of 92 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosa Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosa Court Suites

Property: Mosa Court Suites
Address: Plot 12, Shimon Road | P. O. Box 2186, Kampala, Uganda (Formerly Mosa Court Apartments)
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosa Court Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an extended stay hotel, located in the very heart of Kampala city. A 5 min walk to the Parliament building, central bank and several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mosa Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosa Court Apartments Hotel Kampala
Mosa Court Apartments Kampala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing