We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speke Hotel(Kampala)
$189
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$157
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$49
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
77
108
50
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
108
50
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian fusionice loungeoutdoor restaurantbusiness tripgarden citynight managerspecial thankschicken lollipopsexcellent hospitalitybasic amenitiesmanagement teamexecutive roomgolf coursedecent sizecentral locationswimming poolrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2006

While the rooms are reasonable and the staff generally helpful, the hotel is very disorganised and ahd a great deal of trouble in dealing with our group of 8. Most of the bills were innacurate (all on the higher side) and nearly every equest proved too difficult. Checking in and out took ages and the transport we had arranged to pick people from the airport failed in 2 of the 3 planes to be met.

Food just about satisfactory. Swimming pool dirty. generally very run down and little sign of management.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank west1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

Stayed there a year ago, may be thay have improved. Overall a bad experience - run down rooms. Stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HavanaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2006

Like any ordinary American, i knew little about Africa let alone Uganda where my wife hiails from. i loved the food veved the service with a smile.

Stayed: February 2004, traveled on business
1  Thank j2puff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

The most improved hotel ive seen!
i had been to this hotel before and was not very happy
i went back this year and was amazed at the changes i had great service the renovations applied look amazing. Also the new facilties are much improved! I took ideas for my hotel! Wondefully manged and a great stay! Food was incredible and the changes throughout the hotel are extremley immpressive!
By far the best hotel in Uganda. My number one choice for any travellers looking for a great welcoming stay!
i give this hotel 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank travelfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
643
Reviewed July 7, 2006

My stay in the Fairway Hotel was a mixed experience. The location was good, the room was comfortable, the TV worked, the breakfast buffet was quite tasty and the free airport shuttle was a bonus. Those positives aside, I had some concerns: the bathroom was grubby and dingy, the balcony sliding doors were not secure, the pool was dirty and one of the reception staff tried to rip me off when I wanted to exchange dollars. In African hotels, cleanliness and security are absolute MUSTs and I had my doubts... In addition the reception staff were totally unable to provide any local information on what to do, things to see etc. At $76 per night, I had expected a bit more. They are renovating right now, so perhaps things will improve in time.

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews