We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place! Beautiful people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apricot Guest House
Ranked #4 of 204 Kampala B&B and Inns
Bryan, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place! Beautiful people!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Apricot Guesthouse was AMAZING! I recently stayed at the Apricot while on a mission trip with thirteen other people. The accommodations were nothing like I expected. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the mosquito nets were beautiful and we had hot water and great water pressure. The staff was amazing and felt like family by the time we left. I would HIGHLY recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in or around Kampala! Beatrice was a wonderful, accommodating hostess and the rest of the staff went above and beyond in accommodating our crazy schedule. The food... DELICIOUS! Make sure you plan to eat your meals at the Apricot!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
9
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Loved Apricot. The staff is wonderful. It was so clean and beautiful as well. And a wonderful price and with great food. I will definitely be staying again when in Uganda! Apricot provides a wonderful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda52188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the Apricot Guest House for a week while on a missions trip to Uganda. The staff people were wonderful and by the end of the week they felt like family to me and the rest of our team. The rooms were clean and well kept. The mosquito nets were beautiful and had no holes in them. The showers were hot all the time and the food was excellent morning, noon and night. The courtyard is beautiful! Our team was truly blessed by staying at the Apricot Guest House and I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is hands-down the BEST hotel I've EVER stayed in! The staff is SO caring... they waited up late for us to come back and STILL fed us, and they even woke up to prepare us breakfast one morning when we needed to leave around 5:30 in the morning! It is VERY clean, and I felt that myself and all of my belongings were very safe! The showers felt wonderful, the mosquito nets were great (I never even encountered a mosquito in my room!), and many of the room have a nice balcony with a wonderful view of the land! They will wash your laundry at a very cheap price, and they are basically willing to do anything for you! They even bought a birthday cake and had a birthday party for one of our group members! If you don't stay here, you will be missing out! :) It's a vacation in itself!

Room Tip: *Some rooms have a balcony, and some do not. Make sure the staff knows if you would like to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Apricot Guest House was all around great! It was very clean and the service was great! The food was also very good! The mosquito net had no holes in it so that was very nice as well! I never got hot in our room, we had a fan that kept us cool throughout the night! I felt very safe here and the people were great!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crich8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Apricot Guest House was very clean and service was great! The food was very good as well. We ended up being late getting in two times and the food was waiting on us and still hot and good to eat. Our room was nice and had a balcony with a great view. The mosquito net was nice and without holes. Which is very important!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We appreciated how clean and accommodating the Apricot staff was during our stay. We were busy traveling and staying active during our stay there so each time we came back, they were flexible on our meal times, rooms were clean, water pressure was good, and they had a great, quiet view in their courtyard which was a great place for us to relax at the end of the day. Thanks Apricot staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
3.9 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 103 in Kampala
205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 103 in Kampala
649 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#12 of 103 in Kampala
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#9 of 103 in Kampala
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papaya Holiday Home
Papaya Holiday Home
#3 of 204 in Kampala
49 reviews
4.0 mi away
Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apricot Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apricot Guest House

Property: Apricot Guest House
Address: 7291 Plot | Tank Hill Road off Roche Close, Muyenga, Kampala, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apricot Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apricot guesthouse is a bed and breakfast located in Muyenga, off Roche Close, Tank Hill Road a few minutes from downtown Kampala, within easy walking distance to swimming pools, restaurants, and health clubs. There are 16 self contained rooms, a spacious dining room, lounge and comfortable outdoor sitting areas.The facility is also within short driving distance of Kabalagala, Kampala International Hospital, shopping malls, and recreational grounds like Didi’s Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apricot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing