We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS GREAT”
Review of Mt. Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Zion Hotel
Ranked #68 of 202 Kampala B&B and Inns
Rwanda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IT IS GREAT”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mt Zion Hotel is a place to live and stay for real. Its a home away from home, Its location is kind of difficult to reach but as you reach you don't want to leave. Its too clean wright as you reach it, the reception is just the reception to settle your mind although its not specious enough but check-ins are as quick as possible by the receptionists. although the location is loud but once you enter the experience is different coz its to peaceful because its sound proved. A lift is available to take you up and down and whenever you want to. The rooms are just wow because they are specious enough to occupy you and your property. They also have ACs which work consistently with out fail, and the cleanliness does not stop at the reception but it goes beyond to the rooms, their linen is just as white as it could be. I was told by the receptionist that when your to let the room you can even go to the sauna and steam bath and even gym for your own health and flexibility. If one has a weak body, you can even have a massage at a lower fee Such that you relax your body to your expectation. This hotel like the manager said it charges in $(dollars), The chef's food is what you would love to take all your days because its wow. The service providers are surely good to meet because you really feel at home, very friendly and flexible in their work.

Room Tip: When I went I used the rooms in the north because they are calm with right quantity of light and. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank success s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

On arrival to this hotel, the receptionist advised that the cost of the hotel is 80000 Uganda shiling.When I came to pay after 5 nights, she changed her mind and said $80 a night for a horrible room.
Please stay away from this hotel and business or be ripped off like me.
Secondly, the staff had horrible attitude and poor services. E.g, I asked for a towel and it came the day I planned to return home. The receptionist is aways watching tv or sleeping. The night of return we had dirty mud water for showers. Please don't even go near this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from Mt Zion hotel or you will get ripped off
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrews K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musiguzi, Manager at Mt. Zion Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We regret all the inconveniences caused, kindly accept our apologizes and make a promise to you never such poor service happen again.We are very sorry our rates are charged in dollars not in Ugandan shillings. In this case you were occupying a twin deluxe room that you had occupied previously at 80$ and this time you were charged the same rate . One of your partners you were sharing the room with denied access to the room maids , that is why your towels were not changed. We appreciate so much your feedback and prose to learn from it. We forward to serving you better next time.Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Kampala, Uganda
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

considering the location, mt Zion hotel, is a gem in the city, located in the central business district of Kampala, with easy access to public transport and shopping centers.

the hotel rooms are great and spacious, each fitted with air conditioning, flat screens and WIFI...the hotel has a health club i.e gym with full time instructor, sauna, steam bath,massage, all these services are free of charge, as long as you are a guest at the hotel.

breakfast is great with a lot of varieties, room service is also available...there is free ample parking space and airport shuttles are available on request, at a surcharge..

customer service is excellent and check-in and check -out is very fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.1 mi away
Ravens Hotel Limited
Ravens Hotel Limited
#75 of 102 in Kampala
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Namayiba Park Hotel
Namayiba Park Hotel
#38 of 102 in Kampala
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
HBT Russel Hotel
HBT Russel Hotel
#70 of 102 in Kampala
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Express Hotel
Holiday Express Hotel
#46 of 102 in Kampala
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primera Hotel
Primera Hotel
#52 of 202 in Kampala
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
La' Ponye Hotel Apartments
La' Ponye Hotel Apartments
#51 of 202 in Kampala
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Zion Hotel

Property: Mt. Zion Hotel
Address: William Street- Kampala | Behind Kcca Central Division Offices, Kampala 75673, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Zion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over Kampala, at the Hub of the Business district is Mount Zion Hotel, one of the finest in the region. Experience memorable nights in our Executive, Deluxe and standard rooms. Our locality leaves you a range of options (Places to tour) like access to the Arts and Craft Market that is just a 5 min walk and access to the commercial center (Banks..), Kasubi Tombs... We readily avail you with taxi services and a fully guarded parking slot to ensure your stay with us is gentle and secure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Mt. Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing