We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biryani House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biryani House

Biryani House
Ranked #30 of 280 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Biryani House" specializes in elevating the dining experience of customers by tantalizing their taste buds with mouth watering cuisines such as "DUM BIRYANI" which is century old recipe, taking more than two hours to prepare along with grilled Tandoor chicken offered with Asian fusion curries and evergreen Garlic Naan served with seasons best starters. All these healthy cuisines coupled with our new Bar , sheesha and Happy hour makes it a great place for Singles, Couples, Group , family as well as Corporates.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biryani House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fantastic taste, excellent aroma, efficient service, pleasing decor are just some of the words to describe this place. Loved it! A definite stop over for any food lover.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalyani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lip Smacking Gluttony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just can't help myself whenever I eat at Biryani House! It's authentic. It's comparable to the most transcendental Biryani of Hyderabad! It's yummy and I have no choice but to gorge on BH's happy sized portions. You're always craving for me and you're always gratified. The setting and the atmosphere is just right. The amazing smells as soon as you enter and the aura of the place is just perfect to enjoy that sultry meat! I can't wait to come back soon! Kudos Biryani House! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neehar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Hyderabadi Food!! Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have personally tried a lot of hyderabadi Cuisine restaurants abroad, and no one of them were authentic, until i came across The Biryani House. I loved the food, the ambience and warmth of the place. I was treated really well and I recommend this to all the food lovers out there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Biryani!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Biryani House is the best Indian food in Kampala! Dare I say, even better than Khana Kazana. Very authentic biryani, with good portion sizes, a great atmosphere and wonderful service. I would highly recommend it if you're looking for Indian food in Kampala!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

What a great restaurant in a great, idyllic setting. The restaurant is half open, no windows. When on the way we were not quite sure how to find the place, we called and the lady on the phone very patiently explained how we should drive. later she even phoned us back to ask if we could find it!! We both found the dishes we ordered to be the best Indian food we had ever had. We had an array of dishes and every bite was delicious! This was a great evening in a great restaurant with very friendly and good service. The maître is a lady who is very kind and extremely adequate!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biryani House also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Biryani House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing