We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Tristar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tristar Hotel
Ranked #40 of 196 Kampala B&B and Inns
Kampala
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Last week i had my mom's birth day celebrations at this hotel. The services they rendered to us were extremely good, The hotel is very clean with tight security and can be easily accessed by public transport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ugandasafaris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durban Mission Location, Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Tristar hotel was unforgetable to me due to thier high level of customer care, cleaneless , impiccable service and elegant ambience ,, elegant accommodation facilities with special consideration, i will always go there. accomodation range from 100000/= to 200000/= with a free airport pick up shattle coming and check out. i enjoyed .

Room Tip: higher Room are quieter, and executive suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I visited Tristar Hotel recently on a business trip in Kampala. First off, the hotel was accessible from both Road (Off Entebbe -Kampala) and (Kabowa - Kampala road). I was welcomed by a group with comprised 1 male and 2 female reception staff. Before heading to the reception, I noticed that the hotel has a nice ambience of the Kabowa hill which is lies on the west. Aunice one of the reception, directed me to my room on second floor. The room was nice fitted with a number of amenities from wall-tv screen, to reading desk, double comfortable bed with special type of mosquito net and medium-size bathroom.

After taking a small break in my room, I headed to the restaurant situated on the ground floor. I choose to go continental -Beef goulash, with mash potatoes, all served hot. (Cost Ush20,000 if you not resident)

You see, I love Club Beer! After my meal, I rushed back to my room, took a shower, after which I phoned the reception and ordered for 2 cold Club Beer. I choose to take them at my room balcony while checking through my email.

They have free WiFi internet connection and relatively fast.

My overall experience was good, and I look forward to visiting you again.

Note:
The room costs range between Ush100,000 to Ush150,000/Night B&B.

Room Tip: Rooms of the west side command beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel is very clean and new - the service is satisfactory, but a bit pricey on the food and beverage in comparison to its room rate which is good value for money. Good location, quite central to the city and surrounding areas although its not that easy to find - maybe a few more big signs on the main road would assist. A bit noisy with the bars about the back side best bet is a room in the front. Overall, Im happy with my stay, very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulioKampala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 101 in Kampala
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Global Hotel
Grand Global Hotel
#54 of 101 in Kampala
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#35 of 101 in Kampala
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#19 of 101 in Kampala
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nexus Resorts Hotel
Nexus Resorts Hotel
#22 of 101 in Kampala
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#20 of 101 in Kampala
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tristar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tristar Hotel

Property: Tristar Hotel
Address: Plot 1215 Kabowa Road | Masannyalaze, Najjanankumbi, Kampala 28026, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tristar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Najjanankumbi 200metres off Kampala - Entebbe highway along Wamala road, the new Tristar hotel reflects the finest of hotels outside the city with a 30 - minute drive from Entebbe International Airport. For elegant accommodation, bar & all local & international cuisines. High speed WIFI, DSTV, Private showers, Full English Breakfast & ample parking space. Come discover the art of total relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Tristar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing