We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
185
366
223
88
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
366
223
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeequator baran upgradebit datedbusiness tripexecutive roomnice poolenjoyed my staygymsecurityafricatrainersweekends
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 914 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here to start and end our safari tour in Uganda. It was a welcome return to modern amenities after spending time on safari. We loved the free wifi/internet access to communicate with friends and family!
The buffet dinner was not good - stay with the a-la-carte option.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFM155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed at the Sheraton and I must say the photos on their website make it look better than it is. Rooms weren't ready when they should have been with rude maids.
The food in the evening was buffet style which was good with a good variety.
When leaving they tried to charge many of us for services we didn't use.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Well maintained property and stands up to the Sheraton reputation.
Great location as it is only a few blocks away from the Presidents house.
Service is very good.
The people are their biggest Asset.. So good at heart and so welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Looking for great service and a safe enviroment then this hotel is the one for you. My wife and I bought a team of 23 people, including our 2 year old, and without exception all team members could not stop stating what an excellent service we recieved. Totally safe and I would be surprised if you could find a more friendlier staff. The food was great, and the breakfast is something to experience. Our rooms were clean and tidied every day. If you want a quiet night of sleep then ask to be put on the far side of the hotel as on Friday and Saturdays there is a night club across the road that blasts out music till 4am. Some of our team complained and were moved immeadiately. The hotel to their credit have been trying to shut down this place for the last two years. This was our 5th year in Kampala and 4th stay here. We won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handyandyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Quite average hotel. My be used if somebody is paying for youк stay...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stas911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews