We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of Endiro Coffee

Endiro Coffee
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Our vision is to be a company that partners with others to end child vulnerability globally and to advance justice, peace, liberty, and dignity through the utilization of coffee and its related products, profits, services and spaces. In short, we are all about brewing a better world!
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love this place. The food is great, the coffee excellent and the service friendly. I also love the fact that the profits go to help children's charities across Kampala.

It's the perfect place for hanging out or having meetings, with the only downsides being the fairly small location (it can get busy) and the noisy road next door.

The transformation from dump to delight is astonishing and I couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markrc139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    90
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely place to go for lunch or even just a coffee”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Does not feel at all like you're in Kisementi next to a busy car park! Attentive and friendly staff both serving and at the counters, good menu and fairly original. Very nice food, but the cheese toasty me and my sister shared was a little greasy for our liking. Milkshakes are yummy but have competition from The Bistro a couple of plots away in the middle of Kisementi. Overall a great place to go

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good service and Food. Nice coffee. Unfortunately at the Moment a bit noisy "thanks" to the construction next door. But a perfect place for lunch!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Starbucks of Kampala”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Not only is this a great place to have coffee, but breakfast and lunch are also really good! At Endiro Coffee you will never be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Endiro is among the best.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love retreating to this trendy, yet relaxed cafe to catch up on work (free wifi), or to catch up with friends. The setting captures the breezes and escapes the hustle of Kisamenti. The coffee is well done, and every time I've been the food has been fresh and beautiful. It can get really busy in the middle of the day, but that just says something about the service that they're providing. I really can't think of anything to critique them badly on. They're just onto a good thing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirabobec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endiro Coffee also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Endiro Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing