We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Springs Hotel
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Kampala
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I found the Silver Springs Hotel in Kampala absolutely wonderful during my 5 day stay in June 2014.
The staffs cleaning the bedrooms were wonderful.
The staffs at the restaurants (breakfast and dinner) were wonderful (recommend the Pizza).
The customer care and reception staffs were wonderful.
I was involved in a conference; the “conference” staff were very very good.

Be careful – the hotel looks “pretty standard” from the out side – but once inside you get 5 star care – from all the staff.

It has all the facilities that the international traveller requires – safe deposit/ communications/ security; the management team are available/ efficient and friendly. Personally I would recommend this hotel – I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception - I had one and was not bothered by noise. However best check with re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deryck U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

It's located outside of the downtown area and there really isn't anything to see or do within walking distance but the property and staff make up for the location and it's an easy taxi ride to downtown. A resort atmosphere with a nice pool, good restaurant, and a fenced in, secure property. We had a triple room which was very large and air conditioned. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and bar and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: The pool an be a bit noisy so request a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent 5 days here. Check - in was a breeze, the room was adequate with a comfortable bed, very wide shower with a square head, I absolutely loved it! Also had generous cabinet space, and a table and chair, perfect for us writey types. Breakfast was a pleasant mix of local and western cuisine with the awesome pineapple as a staple. Be sure to confirm airport transfer though I had to make a plan after a mix up. Pleasant hotel, much more homely than some of the larger ones in town. Good location near Makerere University and a shopping mall with key amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the road, can get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kudzai M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We went here for lunch. We had 3 dishes off the Indian menu and i have to say it was much better tham anticipated. I have a new favourite place for Indian food.

The place also offers many other types of food including wood fire pizza but we didnt order this. There was a cinference on at the time and they were having a buffet lynch which looked very good.

The place has good grounds and includes a swimming pool.

Our waiter was super helpful and when we ordered a partucular dish he warned us that due to the type of cooking we should expect a wait. The wait was reasonable and the food very yummy.

If you are in the area or need a co ference venue the food is very good.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 3579sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The porter at this hotel was actually so helpful he became painful at times! Great hotel, friendly staff, clean. Very nice restaurants and interesting traditional as well as continental food choices at buffets. Try the ground bean sauce served with everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here for a conference in March and the hotel and guest rooms were spotless. The grounds were beautifully manicured and staff seemed to be working around the clock to keep it that way! The pizza was delicious, as were the breakfast and lunch buffets. The air con was very welcome and the rooms and bathrooms were large and well equipped. I look forward to returning in August :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelleeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

As an organisation we have used this hotel situated in one of the Kampala suburbs called Bugolobi. It's great value for money. If new to Uganda you get to see the surbubs in Kampala. The rooms are clean and attractive. The conference services are good. It can be noisy on weekends or days when they host weddings.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nodumo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#26 of 104 in Kampala
74 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Mackinnon Suites
The Mackinnon Suites
#24 of 104 in Kampala
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Arcadia Suites
Arcadia Suites
#10 of 104 in Kampala
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#14 of 104 in Kampala
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#12 of 104 in Kampala
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premiere Boutique Hotel
Premiere Boutique Hotel
#23 of 104 in Kampala
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Port Bell Road, Bugolobi, Kampala, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Kampala
Price Range: $119 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing