We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organised place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nexus Resorts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nexus Resorts Hotel
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Kampala
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Organised place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

A wonderful place to stay with good management and the place is organized. This hotel needs some more space to expand. The food is good and affordable. It has good security and I would encourage people from all corners to pay a visit.

Room Tip: The best place to be for better services. The rooms are very clean and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marxon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days, and my only regret was not staying longer. When i arrived i was greeted by friendly, kind, and caring staff. It is rare that i stay at a hotel and miss the staff when l check out. I wanted to personally say thank you to everyone there, but of course it did not happen. Thanks to the big smiles crew at the front desk. The classy waiter and waitresses at the lounge / eating area. A big smile and extra thank you to the ladies that cleaned my clothes, and made me smile with their kindness. I also would like to thank the owners and management for creating a great staff, and for the variety , quality and prices of the rooms, and the food. I miss those well prepared meals too. Thanks again, and see you next year.
Kennedy Britton

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMTKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Two of us stayed here for 6 nights
The rooms were pleasant and clean. A safe place to stay. This would have been the worst service I have ever experienced. I got so tired of waiting for my breakfast I went to the kitchen to find out why only to see kitchen staff eating their breakfast, could not care less. I spend 30 minutes talking to manager about customer service to no avail. Of the 12-15 meals I ordered I only ever got 3, the rest I cancelled after waiting an hour. In the end I bought bananas to eat, I just gave up waiting.... what a joke!
I went to reception at approx 7.00am looking for assistance only to find the desk clerk under a blanket asleep.
The only real activity I noticed was when a soccer match was televised, the staff ran themselves out serving beers to the soccer fans.
Not on my list to go to the Nexus again!
In fact we use the nexus as a ufimisim for poor service

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_1955_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianndahura, General Manager at Nexus Resorts Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Nexus Resorts Hotel Uganda, highly values all guest comments/ reviews as they provide us with an opportunity to offer a better service to our guests.

Our records confirm that the reviewer stayed at our hotel in December 2012.
We appreciate his complements on our accommodation facilities and we once again sincerely regret the unpleasant experience he had with respect to the delayed meals and the incident when he found the front desk clerk asleep.

We would like to assure our esteemed guests that management takes immediate appropriate action whenever a complaint is raised /received and provides a feedback to the affected guest promptly. In this case, the Hotel Manager attended to the reviewer’s complaint immediately and also took positively the counsel given by the reviewer about customer care.

We would like to give a general clarification to our esteemed guests: Our MENU is A la’cartel, whereby all meals including breakfast are prepared after a guest places a food order and the meal is served between 5 – 20 minutes after placing the order, depending on the nature of the meal ordered. If a meal takes longer than the prescribed time, the guest is advised in advance before the order is confirmed.

We would encourage the reviewer to visit us again, whenever in Kampala, Uganda

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I along with my colleague had visited Kampala for business in September 2013. Before our arrival in Entebee, I had logged on to this site to book accommodation. The good reviews & value for money made me choose Nexus Resorts Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights (weekend included).

The staff were very friendly, food was very very good (big portions)and the rooms were clean comfortable ( the weather in Uganda is very nice).

Pros - Excellent staff members - Receptionists, Waiting Staff, Chefs, Housekeeping, Value for money, good delicious food, good selection of booze & wines, lively restaurant during weekends (live football matches being screened till late), security etc. My laptop wifi became faulty, but the Manager was kind enough to lend me her 'Orange USB Dongle' whenever I needed to go online.

Cons - Distance from Kampala City (traffic is terrible), water pressure in bathroom, TV signal quality.

Verdict - I highly recommend Nexus Resort Hotel to everybody as the stay was not only nice & comfortable, but I will remember it for a long time as I made many friends........and looking forward to returning back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ike666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our family and team stayed here in July for several days. The staff is wonderful, very helpful and professional. The hotel is very clean, and we felt safe while staying there. The food was very good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am from Korea. I am a member of free medical service and i give free medicine to people. I spend very long hours at our camp work but am so happy because the hotel is clean and comfortable and staff very kind and good food.

Room Tip: Please eat the break fast it is very good and there various rooms from small to biggest and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woong s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed with a group for 8 days in April/May of 2013. The hotel is very clean and the hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have an onsite restaurant but as already mentioned in other reviews order the food well in advance of when you want to eat. It does take some time to receive your order. The hotel is secure with a fence and gate with a guard. Its location was well suited to our business in this area of town. There is free Wifi available on the ground level and the first 2 floors. Keep in mind the higher up your floor the warmer the rooms are at night. Thank you to Pamela and the rest of the staff for making us welcome in Kampala.

Room Tip: Higher floors are warmer and no wifi coverage on the top floor. Sometimes you could get the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
4.9 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#8 of 95 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#35 of 95 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
11.3 mi away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#17 of 95 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#20 of 95 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#19 of 95 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.0 mi away
Marie's Royale Hotel
Marie's Royale Hotel
#45 of 95 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Resorts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Resorts Hotel

Property: Nexus Resorts Hotel
Address: Hoima Road | Semanda Road, Kampala 256, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nexus Resorts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Modern Budget Hotel, located in the northern suburb of Kampala City, 2-minutes drive from the Kampala Northern - Bypass, along Hoima Road, Nansana Town.Nexus Resorts Offers a 24-hour Premium Service: Continental Al-carte Menu; Excellent Accommodation; Free Internet; Local Buffet Food; Conference Facilities; Bar; Satelite TV Channels. Nexus Resorts, Kampala has a team of dedicated staff to ensure every guest is comfortable with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Nexus Resorts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing