We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nexus Resorts Hotel
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Kampala
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I along with my colleague had visited Kampala for business in September 2013. Before our arrival in Entebee, I had logged on to this site to book accommodation. The good reviews & value for money made me choose Nexus Resorts Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights (weekend included).

The staff were very friendly, food was very very good (big portions)and the rooms were clean comfortable ( the weather in Uganda is very nice).

Pros - Excellent staff members - Receptionists, Waiting Staff, Chefs, Housekeeping, Value for money, good delicious food, good selection of booze & wines, lively restaurant during weekends (live football matches being screened till late), security etc. My laptop wifi became faulty, but the Manager was kind enough to lend me her 'Orange USB Dongle' whenever I needed to go online.

Cons - Distance from Kampala City (traffic is terrible), water pressure in bathroom, TV signal quality.

Verdict - I highly recommend Nexus Resort Hotel to everybody as the stay was not only nice & comfortable, but I will remember it for a long time as I made many friends........and looking forward to returning back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ike666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our family and team stayed here in July for several days. The staff is wonderful, very helpful and professional. The hotel is very clean, and we felt safe while staying there. The food was very good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am from Korea. I am a member of free medical service and i give free medicine to people. I spend very long hours at our camp work but am so happy because the hotel is clean and comfortable and staff very kind and good food.

Room Tip: Please eat the break fast it is very good and there various rooms from small to biggest and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woong s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed with a group for 8 days in April/May of 2013. The hotel is very clean and the hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have an onsite restaurant but as already mentioned in other reviews order the food well in advance of when you want to eat. It does take some time to receive your order. The hotel is secure with a fence and gate with a guard. Its location was well suited to our business in this area of town. There is free Wifi available on the ground level and the first 2 floors. Keep in mind the higher up your floor the warmer the rooms are at night. Thank you to Pamela and the rest of the staff for making us welcome in Kampala.

Room Tip: Higher floors are warmer and no wifi coverage on the top floor. Sometimes you could get the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on my way to Hoima. It is a small clean hotel with good service and inexpensive compared to similar hotels in Kampala. Enjoyed the coffee and local meals. Would recommend the hotel to a traveller seeking value for money or on a long stay in Kampala. The staff are keen to help. Was generally satisfied.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good clean hotel with kind and attentive staff. Family room for 4 is for 2 adults and 2 small children as second bed is small double. Good selection of uk and ugandan food. Order food well before you need to eat - Can be ordered by phone from your room. Lovely veranda for outdoor eating. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Back of hotel generally quieter unless they need to use back up power generator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great little hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good price. This provides good value for money and the staff are very helpful. There is also wi fi in all the rooms.
Location on the Wakiso town side of the city just off the Northern Bypass.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor unless you are fit...no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
4.9 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#34 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Prestige Hotel Suites
The Prestige Hotel Suites
#19 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Global Hotel
Grand Global Hotel
#51 of 101 in Kampala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
11.4 mi away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#15 of 101 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#20 of 101 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nexus Resorts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nexus Resorts Hotel

Property: Nexus Resorts Hotel
Address: Hoima Road | Semanda Road, Kampala 256, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nexus Resorts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Modern Budget Hotel, located in the northern suburb of Kampala City, 2-minutes drive from the Kampala Northern - Bypass, along Hoima Road, Nansana Town.Nexus Resorts Offers a 24-hour Premium Service: Continental Al-carte Menu; Excellent Accommodation; Free Internet; Local Buffet Food; Conference Facilities; Bar; Satelite TV Channels. Nexus Resorts, Kampala has a team of dedicated staff to ensure every guest is comfortable with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nexus Resorts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing