We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No One Attended to Us” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faze 2

Faze 2
Ranked #9 of 280 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I had lunch at this restaurant every weekday for three months and it is perfect. Faze 2 has a great choice and staff is friendly. The kitchens are open, split by sort (pork, beef, fish, tandoori) and extremely clean. Their salads are the best (and safest) in Kampala. To further enhance the food quality, this restaurant has its own butchery, which also happens to supply the five star hotels in town. They also do delivery. A Faze 3 will be opened in Entebbe this year.
Kampala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No One Attended to Us”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Was there for a business meeting. As I waited for my colleague to arrive no one came to attend to me and by the time my friend turned up I had decided not to order anything. When we left (over 30 mins after I had got there), no one had attended to us.
It seemed to be a busy evening for them. Neverthesless, the fact that there were some un-occupied tables meant they were not operating above their full capacity

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    69
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Excellent setting. Sitting in tree shaded gardens. Nice live music that is soft enough to still hold a conversation. Nice idea to have an open kitchen to see the excellent food being prepared. Best Indian food I had in Kampala but also have a wide choice of other food at reasonable prices. Highly recommended

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great settting, great service, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location, great ambience. The waterfalls make a nce differece.

The menu is good, from continental and snacks to good Indian,
Even though it is not explicityly on the menu, ask for char-grilled whole fish., You won't ve Massive,fresh fish grilled tandoori style, a taste treat.

Don't forget the veggies - they have an exellent, fresh selection. A great place to meet and eat. Great ambience & great food. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amzing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I am vegetarian but all the 3 options (yup just 3) on the Menu were awesome.

Don't miss out on cheese Garlic Naan , Chilli cheese Garlic Naan

Ambiance was perfect. Food was outstanding. Price is reasonable.

What else you want.

caution: Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Public Holidays.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank what_wonderful_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Slow, but the view is worth the wait. Food was very good, my party of 7 had a different dish each and everyone was satisfied.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Relf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faze 2 also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Faze 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing