We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Epic gateaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kampala, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edakrysie
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Epic gateaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I am your regular Joe, running the corporate rat race. So when I needed some down time from the city fracas I went to Martha's farm house... I couldn't get enough. One can easily slow down and unwind... Epic views, awesome staff, serenity. Truly worth the journey. Kudos Martha's farmhouse

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Hey Kryss we are delighted that you came - with the whole KM clan. Happy to host you again and thanks so much for the compliment. It means alot. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyK...
Kampala, Uganda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food gets a rousing 10 ⭐️!!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

That is the meal we had for lunch today at Martha's and what a meal it was. The kind of meal you eat with relish and wish never comes to an end.

The goat luwombo was so aromatic and tender the meat just melted in your mouth. The free range chicken was, well what can I say about that chicken?!? Fantastic. The accompanying steamed vegetables were incredibly fresh and thankfully the chef made a wise choice not to overwhelm them with spices.

Don't let the fancy tableware fool you guys, there was nothing pretentious about this meal. Just authentic village fare at its yummiest. Kudos chef Nora!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Hey Geoff, Nora was really touched. She was so delighted that you loved her cooking. We always tell her how amazing she and her team are and its good that our guests get to share this too. We always have space for you here and cannot wait to see you again. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious,quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At Martha’s Farmhouse, we felt really welcomed, cared for and relaxed. It is true what they say about the place being relaxing! The team was also very welcoming, thoughtful, paid attention to every detail, was attentive and yet respected our privacy. I strongly recommend it and will visit again when I return to Uganda”.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Oh what can I say, Fred? It was really nice having you around and getting to show you round the Farmhouse too. Please do come back when you are next in Uganda. The farm will have changed a lot too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babsharry
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Martha's Farmhouse”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

From a Swedish perspective the farmhouse is the ideal getaway if you need to recharge.Unusual beauty and serenity right on Kampala's doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Hi Barbara, you were among our first guests and we thank you for allowing us to practice on you. We cannot wait to see you and please bring Alex with you. We miss yous lovely stories. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakayenga
2 reviews
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The peace and quiet, classy interior, lovely garden and great customer care made my experience unforgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Louise, such a wonderful guest and thank you for the tips on improving our furniture. We hope you can continue to help. Seeing your face light up as you saw the rugs for the first time was gold. Keep on being special. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than a boutique hotel!”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Martha's Farmhouse twice in January. Its extremely comfortable and very well located for visiting Kampala and Jinja - and perfect for lazy days reading on the verandah. Thanks for Charlie and Norah for making my stay so happy. I'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Charles and Norah were delighted to host you and hope you get a chance to stay with us when you are back from the UK. The year will simply fly by! Lexy and Deisel miss you and send you their love. Kx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing