We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience GoExplore Safaris
from $7,650.00
More Info
from $3,563.00
More Info
from $700.00
More Info
from $5,571.45
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
43
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo safari kenya tanzania hot air balloon perfect company east africa our tour guide queen elizabeth national park amazing animals bwindi forest his team amazing experience great guide game drives brian moses charles community
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for the next generation of East African tourism, you’ve found it in GoExplore Safaris. Owner and guide, Brian Ahereza, sets the bar high in luxury travel. My husband and I just returned from our 14 day adventure with Brian as our tour guide and Jasper as our driver. While we went in search of gorillas and golden monkeys we came home with real life real life experiences of culture, people, politics and the rich and complicated histories of Uganda and Rwanda. Our photograph album will only tell part of the story. What can’t be captured by the photographs is Brian’s attentiveness to every detail, our shared laughter, contagious excitement we all felt when we finally discovered the hidden away group of lions and the connection with Brian when he shared stories about his own growing up in Uganda. We had the usual trip highlights that other TA reviewers describe but for us some of the most memorable moments happened when we detoured from “the plan“ and took a “side road”. One example was when Brian took us to his beloved primary school and introduced us to his 97-year-old teacher who he visits regularly in her home which was his former school. This tender interaction demonstrated Brian‘s caring nature which he applies with passion on behalf of his guests. Another side road adventure took place when we passed a Hot Springs. This crowded spring is the gathering point where throngs of people seek therapeutic relief found in the magical water. This spontaneous activity provided us with education, laughter and a true look at the community. Finally, on our last day Brian surprised us with a plan to have lunch at the hotel featured in the movie Hotel Rwanda. He knew how moved we had both been by the film which tells the story of the horrors of the genocide that took place in Rwanda. One thousand people were saved in this hotel. Lunch, overlooking the beautiful countryside, was a stark contrast to the genocide museum that we visited later that day. Any review of this company needs to also shine a spotlight on Jasper, who safely drove over some frightening roads and kept us safe for 14 days. But Jasper is much more than a driver. He is also a highly educated man with many years in the travel industry and offered a perfect counterbalance to Brian’s talents. As a traveler this industry is exploding and you have many options. We would recommend that you place a winning bet and choose GoExplore Safaris and it’s owner Brian. He indeed is a rising star with a vision and a plan to deliver the best customer service possible.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank lissak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahereza, Director of Sales at GoExplore Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

we are already excited by this your very kind review and we are so glad you had the very best time during your trip in East Africa with us thank you so much for the compliments in the review they pride us more in the planning of our guests trips so that we aim at achieving the best memorable experience for any traveler traveling with us in Uganda Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We were a group of 12 Irish volunteers in Uganda visiting Queen Elizabeth National Park. Our guide, Brian, was what made our trip so extraordinary. Very nice, caring and helpful throughout our stay. He even went out of his way to bring our colleague to the doctor when he was sick.
Could not have asked for better service from this company and would not have had it any other way. Everything was sorted for us, between lunch, accommodation, game drives etc. Had an absolutely fantastic time.
Simply extraordinary. Thanks Go Explore Safaris!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BryanG1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I went on a Safari as part of a group of 12 with Go Explore Safaris in early August 2018. It was an incredible experience and one I would not change in any way.

Our safari was based in the beautiful Queen Elizabeth National Park. We saw so many amazing animals such as Warhogs, Buffaloes, Chimpanzees, Water bucks, Uganda Kobs, Leopards, Hippos, Lions, Monkeys, Rhinos, Elephants and more. Go Explore Safaris did their absolute best to ensure we saw these animals while out exploring.

On day one we were handed an outstanding itenery which included so many activities, such as multiple game drives, chimpanzee trekking and a trip on a boat on a lake. It was all very well organized and so much was packed into our limited time there.

We stayed at Buffalo Safari Lodge which is located in Queen Elizabeth National Park. We were treated like royalty. The breakfast, lunch and suppers were delicious. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The views were unbelievable. The staff were very friendly and willing to do anything for us. You really felt at one with the wildlife in the park.

Brian was our main tour guide and was the one who organized the entire trip for us. He was fantastic. He was very easy to get along with and extremely efficient in every aspect of the Safari. He could not have done more to ensure we had the very best experience of Queen Elizabeth National Park. I could not fault Brian in any way, he is what all Safari men should aspire to be.

I would recommend Go Explore Safaris to anyone interested in doing a Safari in Africa and I honestly don’t think anyone could be disappointed with their service.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Conor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I was part of a group of 12 students for a truly unforgettable 3 day safari at Queen Elizabeth National Park. I found GoExplore safaris online and knew instantly it was the perfect company to accommodate a large group like ours. Brian was an amazing host who went above and beyond to cater for our every need. He was very responsive and easy to communicate with via whatsapp.

He had a top class itinerary organised for us including Game drives on the savannah, a visit to the twin crater lakes, Chimpanzee trekking in Kalinzu forest and the highlight a river cruise on the Kazinga channel. We saw an array of wildlife including Hippos, Elephants, Buffaloes, Crocodiles, Ugandan Kobs and even Lions.

We stayed in the fantastic Buffalo safari lodge in the heart of QENP. We were full board receiving a tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner as part of the deal. The rooms were spacious clean and well equipped and I loved the feeling of being in the wild once you stepped out the front door. Here we had one of the most surreal experiences of our lives when a family of elephants came to visit our lodge. We got within metres of these amazing animals, we were able to chill in the garden and watch them stroll freely.

Overall everything went perfect!! Brian even threw in some added touches such as 2 bottles of wine during our final dinner at the lodge as well as paying for our lunch as he and his team transported us to Kampala. It was these classy touches that put Go Explore on a level of their own when it comes to booking a safari in Africa. I would encourage anyone planning a group booking to avail of their services you will not regret it!! Looking forward already to returning to Uganda or one of its neighboring countries in the next few years and organising another trip with the wonderful Go Explore Safaris!! :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

With a large group of 12 people we were doubtful that many safari companies could cater for us effectively, however when we found GoExplore Safaris we were proved wrong.

Brian and the Team treated us amazingly well, they were friendly, knowledgeable and had no trouble in lending a helping hand in any situation.

Not only was the service exceptional but so was the price. No other company could even try and rival the affordability we received.

However, the best thing about GoExplore Safaris was the incredibly detailed and well researched knowledge each member of the team had on the wildlife and environment of not only Queen Elizabeth National Park but every national park in East Africa.

Overall, GoExplore Safaris were absolutely incredible. Everything they provided was exceptional, we could not be happier with our time spent with them.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SenorJuan6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews