We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
16
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free high speed internet ceiling fan in the room desk and chair excellent location breakfast buffet acacia mall workstation kololo coveted accommodation security facilities shower rooms business uganda
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I loved my stay at Explorers Hub. The staff were friendly (especially Yusuf who serves Breakfast!) and helpful. The Hotel is situated in a very good location. I Highly recommend it. The only problem that may need a bit of fixing is the shower... But the rest was perfect.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inamuco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

I normally stay at hotels in Kampala where the prices start at $175+. I’m now wondering why. This is a brilliantly located hotel not far from Acacia Mall on Lower Kololo. It’s just top side of the golf course. It’s an easy walk to the centre and to Garden Mall. The room was all I needed - the shower excellent, the breakfast standard but fine. The only downside was that the bar was poorly stocked for Nile Special!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Meltham57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. A+
Thank you for the topnotch service and dedication of the staff and management at Explorers Hub.
I couldn't catch all the names however Kismat and the reception team, Fernand at the restaurant, the manager, security guards, every body made me feel very welcome and wanting to stay as they genuinely made sure that I was happy. Also premises are clean, on point, just right and with a cosy relaxed environment. Location is ideal and quiet.
Don't hesitate to give them a try. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank H689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

located at the heart of kololo, nice rooms, clean with best facilities, breakfast served in time and free high speed internet, near to best mall of kampala i.e. acacia mall. highly recommended for business and personal trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Xeeshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean, large room. Also they have standard express and premium rooms Staff was very helpful. breakfast was tasty and varied. Friendly staff was great. And also nice big conference room. High security and mid town location. Uber is available in Kampala.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jatin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews