We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Humura Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Humura Resorts
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights at Humura Resorts and was enjoying it fantastically well. Clean, tidy and very friendly staff. Safe and secure hotel. Pool and gym very nice. Restaurant and bar was high class. Close to the city centre. We can only give good recommendations on this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Humura Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

I only stayed one night at Humura Resort but was pleased with the facility and the service. The room was very spacious. The indoor bar (I didn't get the opportunity to try the pool bar) and the open-air restaurant were both nice. Other reviewers here are correct - it is a peaceful location in the middle of Kampala. I was most pleased by the service. Case in point -- upon checkout, I accidentally left a suit that I was to wear at a Kampala wedding several days later. However, I did not realize that I forgot my suit until I was at my next accommodation - a safari lodge at Murchison Falls National Park. Once I contacted Humura Resort, they assured me that they would hold my suit until I returned to Kampala. They kept their word. I was able to pick up my suit upon my return to Kampala. My Ugandan friend told me that I was lucky - in most cases, I never would have seen my suit again. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NateAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Humara on a delegation trip to Uganda. Usually stays at the Sheraton, but Humara is smaller, friendlier and much more cosy.
Rooms are very nice and clean. Only minor setback is the free wifi that is a bit shaky at times, but it doesn't spoil the overall impression of a well run, very nice small and suitably luxurious hotel.
Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brdrzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at humura resort ........Rooms were really good , staff was very helpful and food was just too good .

If you are looking for a relaxed and comfortable stay at Ugnda then just go for Humura resorts . I stayed for two nights and would definately go bk to Humura . The hotel manger was very friendly and helpful for my stay .

Keep up the good work guys ;)) Neha ,NEW DELHI , INDIA

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A big thank you to all the staff at Humura for looking after us during our stay. Myself and fellow band members commented on how friendly the service was and quality of the food was excellent. Rooms were well maintained through out our stay and i if i needed anything sorted out it was quickly organised. The biggest plus for me was the apprecation shown by all staff, the chef for eg, being sincerley apologetic, as his supplier had not delivered any beef which we had ordered. I hope the staff enjoyed the sight of the kilts before the Caledonian Society ball and can only thank them for all their efforts.
I look forward to hopefully renewing acquaintances again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here both before and after a trip to the west of the country.
The quality of food in the restaurant was very good, though they were usually out of the house wine, and the price for the others (by the bottle only) was exorbitant (especially with Nakumatt 2 km down the road). Cocktails were also a disappointment. Stick with the local beer, which is excellent.
Service staff were excellent, particularly at the restaurant and the front desk.
I thought the price we paid was a bit high, but this may be the nature of Kampala with its large NGO and expat population.
Hotel has easy access to a main road but is shielded from the noise by several hedges. Sitting in the courtyard you'd never know you were in the middle of a bustling city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level are noisy - near the bar and restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gschnarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have been pleasantly welcomed to Humura resort. Room which I stayed in was well lit, peaceful and with no outside noise. Hotel has a lot of green surrounding. Buffet breakfast was standard with a lot of fruits. Dinner was inexpensive but high quality and very tasty. It is a recommendation for relaxed night sleep ...

Room Tip: it seems that all rooms are quite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerDrDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
1.2 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#9 of 104 in Kampala
334 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 104 in Kampala
660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#11 of 104 in Kampala
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kampala
1.8 mi away
Kabira Country Club
Kabira Country Club
#7 of 104 in Kampala
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humura Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humura Resorts

Address: Plot #3 Kitante Close, Kololo | P. O. Box 35521, Kampala, Uganda
Phone Number:
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kampala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
#5 Business Hotel in Kampala
Price Range: $160 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Humura Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humura, meaning "state of relaxation and calm", is a city-based resort in a calm country atmosphere. This elegant 18 room resort within 5 minutes walking distance from the 18 hole Kampala Golf Club and an easy drive from Kampala’s key attractions, including major shopping malls, is a tranquil oasis amidst the bustle of the central city. Whether visiting the capital on business or pleasure, Humura’s picturesque garden, outdoor swimming pool, restaurant, bar and gym facilities combined with impeccable service will provide you with a complete escape and will allow you to experience Kampala at its best. A special Program for Children is also available at the Humura Resort. Pets, however, are not permitted on the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Humura Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humura Hotel Kampala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing