We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular lunch stop...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crocodile Cafe & Bar

The Crocodile Cafe & Bar
Ranked #142 of 280 Restaurants in Kampala
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A regular lunch stop...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The crocodile has become a consistent and regular lunch stop for me. The service is always excellent, though food prep occasionally slow. I normally get one of the delicious salads or sandwiches, my favorite being the crocodile delight. Conveniently located in corner of Kisimenti mall, also provides an attractive option for light dinner or cold beer. Along with the Bistro, the best option for food in Kisimenti. Also delivers...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uganda
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crocs at crocs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I enjoyed the evening drinking beer pairing it with the mexican spicy beef with rice. THe place is spacious enough and you can view the new moon setting from the east. Just be careful with crocs, i mean don't bring valuable stuff in the area beacause our lovely dinner ended in a sad note when our chinese collleague lost her bag with her mac book and some valuable items and even the key to her hotel room. So be careful with crocs at crocs otherwise you have to go home late at night waiting for any police to appear and help you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAOIUganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

myself and my partner had a meal here on 18 Jan 2013.Food was delicious and huge portions.The service was excellent and there was attention to detail.Prices though are on the high side.But I would go here again and would recommend this cafe to anyone.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DPSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An unexpected find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Had a really good steak here with friends who had recommended us visit, service was good and the food was well cooked and a good size portion! A little on the faded side but more than made up for in the food!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always welcomed with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have found the same staff at Crocodile since I started going to the place 5 years ago and that says something. They are always welcoming and seem to remember what you like to order. Simple and comfortable is how i'd describe this place and the food is always great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pusrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crocodile Cafe & Bar also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to The Crocodile Cafe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing