We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great time on Safari

July 29 to August 5 I had the amazing opportunity to go on Safari with Mamaland Safaris. The safari... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Diva717
,
Winnipeg, Canada
awsome trip with amazing guide Paul

its 8 days tour through south-west Uganda. There were a lot of beautiful places we have been... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2019
JackyQueen
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
62
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hospitality game drives day safari excellent days gorilla trekking other countries the pearl tour operator bird species queen elizabeth park their natural habitat bwindi np special thanks took great care great company last minute his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

What I learned is that a good guide will make all the difference with your experience. Mamaland promised a great Safari and we were not disappointed. Our guide was extremely customer focused, always ready to answer a question or point out something of interest. A special shout out to our guide Moses for making our trip a wonderful adventure.

I definitely recommend Mamaland if you are considering a Safari. The office staff worked with us despite some technical difficulties in the arrangements. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our trip occurred.

If we return to East Africa, we will definitely be contacting Mamaland!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Oren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This is really a thank you note for making of our experience a great one, we traveled from very far (México) and were expecting to have a great time. Well...we did , in fact everything was perfect, Mamaland manages to provide tourists with a state of the art attention and service, they are very knowledgeable, kind, nice and friendly. We enjoyed not only the game drives and sightseeing but food in the lodges was delicious and all the staff very nice. Special thanks to our wonderful guide and friend....Dona you are the best!!!. Thanks to Tony and Anna who are the owners, you are great guys!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 158marciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We (couple 50s) took the Masai Mara/Uganda 15 day safari - staying budget- moderate accommodation. The whole trip was amazing! Each day was a new and exciting experience. We had two different guides/drivers - both inspired confidence and made sure we saw as much as posssible in the time we had. We saw the 'big five' in Kenya and were lucky enough to see The Migration! In Uganda we saw the chimpanzees and gorillas - both very moving experiences!
Accommodation was all better than we'd expected - food was generally good - (I'm a vegetarian and this was only an issue in one place - although not really - I still ate a lot!)
Mamaland suggested accommodation and we made one or two changes (which in hindsight were probably a mistake!). Trust Mamaland to do what they know.

If you want to see everything these beautiful countries have to offer and you can't afford to spend a fortune - Mamaland will be able to sort something. This really was a trip of a lifetime (and we've travelled quite a bit). Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We are a family from Barcelona and we decided to trust Mamaland Safaris to visit the Uganda parks and, above all, go see the gorillas. If travelling to Uganda was our first good decision, chosing Mamaland was the second one. We arranged the trip via mail from Catalonia with Tony and Anna, who run the company. Everything was easy and smooth. Once in Kampala, we enjoyed their hospitality and "joie de vivre" in the Guest House they have in Kansanga, and we traveled with Charles, passionate about the country, their natural spaces and their wildlife. Travelling with Charles is one of the memories that we take from Uganda; More than a guide, he was a travel companion, ready to help you. If you plan on going to Uganda (or even Rwanda, Kenya and Tanzania), Mamaland is an excellent option.

Som una família de Barcelona i ens vam posar en mans de Mamaland Safaris per visitar els parcs d'Uganda i, sobretot, anar a veure els goril·les. Gran decisió. Ho vam pactar des de Catalunya amb en Tony i l'Anna, que porten la companyia. Tot van ser facilitats i vam arreglar el viatge sense problemes. Un cop a Kampala, vam gaudir de la seva hospitalitat i "joie de vivre" a la Guest House que tenen a la zona de Kansanga, i vam viatjar amb en Charles, apassionat del país, dels seus espais naturals i de la seva fauna. Els moments compartits amb el Charles és un dels records que ens enduem d'Uganda; més que un guia, un company de viatge. Si teniu pensat anar a Uganda (o fins i tot a Rwanda, a Kènia i Tanzània), són una opció excel·lent.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank lluisimarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We were lucky to have reserved Mamaland Safari's for our trip to Uganda! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We were brought to many wonderful sigh seeing places around Kisoros and neighboring parts of Uganda! Mamaland Safaris made sure our experience was unforgettable!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews