We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kampala
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
11 DAYS OF AMAZING SAFARI IN UGANDA

The best company to do safari in Uganda. Very well organized trip, by the professionals of the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
MARPEREZMAR
Fantastic birding trip with Mamaland Safaris

Mamaland provided an excellent 2 week birding holiday in Uganda. We had a brilliant knowledgable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
tgrafton
,
UK
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hospitality game drives day safari birding trip excellent days gorilla trekking bird species road conditions skilled driver great company the pearl queen elizabeth park tour operator their natural habitat bwindi np special thanks took great care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 69 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We had a wonderful trip together with Mr Charles Sere, our guide from Mamaland Safaris. Charles is a very intelligent, professionell and friendly guide. We had a good car (Toyota Landcruiser and Toyota Van for the trip to Ruanda), plenty of fresh water and bananas. Every day Charles sliced a fresh pineapple for us - the best we ever had! All the lodges and hotels were great, we had delicious meals and the people incl. the staff everywhere, have been very nice to us and made it to a lifetime experience!
We also met Tony, the Boss of Mamaland, a very reliable man, who really cares about his clients. And not to forget Anna, who provides a perfect professionell email-service and was very helpful with planning the whole safari!
Last but not least, the prices of mamaland are really fair!

So finally to resume, all together - just perfect :-)

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Andrea_Ks_Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Paul showed us everything we ever dreamed of seeing. Fantastic knowledge base and persistence in finding the thickets where the animals might hide. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank danielmoss9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

I had a great trip with Mamaland Safaris! It already started with a nice welcome when I arrived. I stayed for 1 night at the place of the owners ( a very nice and friendly couple :-)) and after a night sleep and a very nice breakfast the safari started. Throughout the trip I stayed at perfect accommodations at very nice places with superb views. Mamaland Safaris arranged it very well! I had a lot of nice gamedrives and everything was possible.....if I wanted to change things (routes, extra gamedrives, other parks, etc) it was possible too and they arranged it for me on the spot. My guide was also great and had a lot of knowledge about the country and all the animals in it. All and all I had a fantastic trip and I will recommend Mamaland Safaris to everyone!!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Frank_DutchNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Tony Byarugaba is a tireless, knowledgeable and dedicated guide. He helped us see many hard-to-find bird species in western Uganda and facilitated an amazing trek to see the Mountain Gorillas. Mamaland is efficient, friendly and make a huge effort to ensure that its clients enjoy their safari. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank JMcN2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We (couple, 31 and 35 years old) did a 2-week safari through Uganda with Mamaland Safaris. We started from Entebbe and spent the first day at the Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary, drove all the way up to Kidepo Valley National Park and went on to Murchison Falls National Park, did the Chimp Habituation in Kibale Forrest, visited Queen Elizabeth National Park and the Ishasha Plains and finally went on the Gorilla Habituation in Bwindi Forrest before going back to Entebbe.

The tour was perfectly organized and I would do it again exactly the same way. Approximately three months prior our vacation, we contacted Anna from Mamaland Safaris who responded immediately and set up a great schedule containing all the things we wanted to see and do. She was very flexible in changing accommodations and routings at our request. She also sent us copies of the (highly expensive) Gorilla permits in advance. We always had a very good feeling concerning this tour operator.

Upon arrival, we spent one night in a guesthouse in Entebbe and were welcomed by our wonderful and passionate tour guide Moses the next morning. He took an amazingly great care of us during the whole tour and shared his incredible knowledge about the country, its culture and its wildlife. Due to our routing, we had some very long drives, but always felt really save in our car (4X4 with pop-up roof) and enjoyed even the bumpy and dusty roads. All lodges and guesthouses were booked and we did not experience any problems there. Also, all activities (game drives, spotlight night drives, boat safaris, chimp habituation and gorilla habituation) went per our itinerary. During our tour, we learned a lot about the country's culture and people and enjoyed the excellent hospitality everywhere. We were also really impressed by the variety of Uganda's landscapes and wildlife and had numerous unforgettable and very close encounters with the animals. It was really one highlight chasing the other!

Mamaland Safaris is an excellent tour operator. I strongly recommend them and would definitely go on a tour with them again!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank margotl947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews