We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Shawarma in Kampala”
Review of Meza

Meza
Ranked #51 of 379 Restaurants in Kampala
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I've become slightly addicted to this place for an affordable quick refill .. service is excellent and the location is ideal. My recommendation comes in the form of the mixed Shawarma Sandwich with homemade chips. Also tried the Falafel the other day and it did not disappoint at all. One point I'd like to mention is that they don't have vinegar for the chips a habit i have being Kenyan.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sawe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2016

Good quality Shawarma's, pickles and veg all crunchy and excellent garlic sauce.. go easy on the African Chilli Sauce.. it's ready to set your mouth on fire! .... French fries good standard and service very friendly. Very reasonable prices, highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stephenmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We've lived in Uganda for over eight years, and this is our absolute favorite restaurant right now. It is located across from Acacia mall, and easy to find. There used to be limited seating, but they now have more tables and we can always be seated these days. The prices are really reasonable (sandwiches for 12,000 UGX= $3.50). Our favorite dishes are the falafel vegetable plate, and the mixed shawarma plate. Their hummus is amazing as well. The salads are topped with fresh parsley and a nice vinegar dressing. Time and again, we've been impressed with the consistent quality and flavor of the food.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TASchrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This was authentic schwarma, carved fresh, generous portions and DELICIOUS. Every one was very friendly as well.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 403kristenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

If you are looking for an exotic meal in a pleasant location, this is really a good pick! The shawarmas are very tasty, the salads are very fresh and sitting on the sidewalk adds to the experience. The highlight is certainly the wonderful, friendly staff who are very attentive to the clientele!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shiyaya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meza also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Meza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing