We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Lome”
Review of Ibis Lome Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lome Centre
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Lome
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was not impressed with the reception upon arrival. I had chosen the tropical option and had to wait more than two hours before the rental company would make a car available for my use. I was able to proceed with a reservation using my Mastercard Credit Card, only to get told on arrival that they did not accept Mastercard Credit Card. The Visa Termional did not work successfully, I had to drive all the way to another ATM to withdraw cash at 5 am to come pay. Lucky that one worked otherwise another problem. Rooms were made up late during the day for some unknown reason. It was a poor stay to be honest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabrice_affian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Lome Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 257 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I made good on my decision to stay at anyplace not named Sarakawa. The positives are that the room was clean, including bathroom, the breakfast buffet was acceptable, and the restaurant food was decent and reasonably priced. The negatives were that the wifi was unreliable and slow, pesky vendors and ladies of opportunity were annoying the moment you stepped outside, and the beach party area opposite Ibis can be quite loud on the weekend, especially if you are staying in sea view room. I would stay there again, but I would be just as likely to choose the true number 1 Lome hotel which is Sancta Maria.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cornell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location close to markets and the beach (not the place to be at night), but this place has seen better days for sure. The facility isn't completely run down, but it's aged and in need of some upkeep. Cleanliness could be better, but it's not a dump by any means. Probably the most annoying thing about this place is that you're unable to have dinner or sit at the bar without being constantly bothered by bendors trying to sell you trinkets. I can go to the market to buy souvenirs, the hotel shouldn't allow then into the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drallen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

In front of the gorgeous beach, where u r not allowed to go because kids will attack u if u r white, the 5 story not old, but not new building stands .  
The pool is ok enough. 
The restaurant comes with the pool serves good food. Some business white people comes here just for lunch. 
The room is not as bad as it was described in the previous posts. The floor of the room I stayed was hard wood floor,( done cheaply), the balcony was nice. 
The Staff were friendly , too. 
Free Wifi everywhere. 
I'll probably stay here again. 
Make sure u bring ur own shampoo and body wash. There is one tiny old fashioned soap, that's it. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ibis lome centre is located at an excellant position. You can access to supermarket or restaurant easily. It near the beach and you may pay a bit more to get a sea view room which I will strongly suggest you to pay the extra if your budget is not tight.

However, the building is old that some facilities is not up-to-date but ibis is keeping renovating the room and hope to see improvement for my next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byleung2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

First time i come to africa, and i choose to book at this hotel from one travel agency in Paris. The hotel have good view to beautiful beach. The hotel is to old and expensive,but they have a nice pool and nice garden. I need to work at night and i cannot because hotel wifi not working. Next day i have to move to the next one

Room Tip: You need to ask receptionist to have a beach view room
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanhpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lome hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Onomo Lome
Hotel Onomo Lome
#3 of 37 in Lome
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 2 Fevrier Lome
Hotel 2 Fevrier Lome
#1 of 37 in Lome
80 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Robinson Plage
Hotel Robinson Plage
#2 of 37 in Lome
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mint Hotel
Mint Hotel
#5 of 37 in Lome
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palm Beach
Hotel Palm Beach
#25 of 37 in Lome
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Golfe
Hotel du Golfe
#7 of 37 in Lome
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lome Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lome Centre

Address: Avenue du General de Gaulle | BP 128, Lome, Togo
Phone Number:
Location: Togo > Maritime Region > Lome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Lome
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lome Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lomé Centre hotel is located in the city centre, facing the Atlantic ocean, in a vast garden between the National Assembly and the Residence of the French Embassy. Less than 3 km from the Convention Centre, 15 min from the airport and a few metres from the Grand Marché, the entirely refurbished hotel has 108 air-conditioned rooms, two restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a terrace, and a swimming pool. Guests can count on the free airport-hotel shuttle service.WIFI FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lome Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing