We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner at this little restaurant in Mbabane Swaziland”
Review of Ramblas Restaurant

Ramblas Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Mbabane
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Drove to Swaziland for the weekend from Johannesburg
Checked into our hotel after some site seeing. Heard about a good restaurant and so we decided to try it. We got there without any problems and were greeted by a very friendly staff. We were promptly seated and our server was Ashley. She had such a great personality and helped us get through a very extensive menu. The four of us each ordered something different and we all loved what we ordered. I had the ribeye, my wife had the salmon and a friend had the ribs and the other soup. Each said the food was GREAT. Would highly recommend this restaurant. And ask for Ashley as she was fantastic as a server. It was very foggy and Ashley even offered to lead us to our hotel when her shift was complete. Very nice person.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblas_Restaurant, Owner at Ramblas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Glad to hear all 4 of you very happy with Ramblas, your review is highly appreciated.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017

Ate here twice. Had steak the 1st time and curry the 2nd time and I was not disappointed on both occasions.
Desert selection was limited.
Good place to eat while in Mbabane.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblas_Restaurant, Owner at Ramblas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you Sandra, we appreciate your review and comment on the desserts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Go there whether you stay nearby or not. Great selection, low prices, and good service. The Carpaccio is really good.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank deltahater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblas_Restaurant, Owner at Ramblas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Many thanks Tim, your review is highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I had lunch with a group of six. Waiter did not really know the menu. Food was tasty and well cooked. Prices seemed on the high side for Swaziland but I would go back.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblas_Restaurant, Owner at Ramblas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

We appreciate your remarks and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Lovely place with a great atmosphere, serving what is probably the best food in Swazi. I added Ramblas as a "MUST VISIT" to my trips into the Kingdom of Swaziland. I have visited them on numerous occasions (one trip, 2 evening in a row), and have never been dispointed by the food.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CarelS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramblas_Restaurant, Owner at Ramblas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you Carel, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramblas Restaurant also viewed

Mbabane, Hhohho District
 
Mbabane, Hhohho District
 

Been to Ramblas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.