We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for business”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Salam Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good choice for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room service quick and good. Nice breakfasts. Breads are fresh and crusty—bread is seemingly a strength in Khartoum. Friendly, accommodating, competent staff. Clean, comfortable, large rooms. Near the airport and reasonably close to the rest of Khartoum. Walking a few miles mornings in each direction felt safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank merryole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Merryole,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    130
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
22
18
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
327 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, nice outside pool, food is ok and the service is wonderful. Location is not the best (right next to the airport), so if you're a light sleeper I would suggest to chopse another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael W,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us.

Indeed it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest Mr. Michael W and thank you for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is so nice, luxury and spacious rooms, so clean. All facilities are available in Room

The GEM is very good and nice Pool also

The problem is you must pay cash and while you Check-In which was not that nice way as they no credit card there.

Room Tip: The standard classic room was so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Posts294201,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and the time taken to post your comments on the Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with the hotel. Customer satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities here at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and I was glad to learn we were able to meet with your expectations. With regards to credit card usage please be informed that the government of Sudan is the one who has forbidden the credit card usages due to the embargo.

Thank you once again for your support and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent amenities, facilities and wonderful warm staff. A very pleasant stay and highly recommended. Apart from being very clean, the room was very smart, modern and extremely comfortable. Additional assistance of the doctor was quick and was also followed up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Jasmine P,

Thank you for your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel facilities, will definitely share your feedback to the entire family, who I am sure will be delighted at your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really lovely hotel with excellent service; the staff were great and the gym and pool a real bonus. Highly recommended. It was great to come back to the hotel after a busy day in a busy, hot and dusty city. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Chose pool side - its really beautiful waking up to the garden and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Felix057,

Thank you very much for your kind words, it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casalnuovo di Napoli, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It was real shock!!! Never expected such a valentine Eve in Africa ! A real lavish, musical and romantic eve very well organized , maintained and presented eve!!! Food ! Crew! Decoration ! Music! Amazing amazing amazing , thank you Rotana , it was an event to remember

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arioross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Arioross,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments on Tripadvisor it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. It is our goal to maintain the highest s standards of service
to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the celebration of Valentine’s Eve with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back here in Al Salam Rotana Khartoum.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Place, great swimming pool and the restaurant is excellent. Good service and great reception. The rooms is spacious and the bathroom is good. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. A great place to stay when on business in Khartoum

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franciscus1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Franciscus1956,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Indeed it’s our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your commentaries will be shared to the entire Al Salam Rotana, Khartoum family.

We hope to see you again soon Mr. Franciscus1956 and assure you of our best attention & services at all times.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Salam Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Rotana Hotel

Property: Al Salam Rotana Hotel
Address: Africa Road, Khartoum, Sudan
Location: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Salam Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Also Known As:
Al Salam Rotana Khartoum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing