We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Salam Rotana Hotel
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
382
214
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
214
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportvery pleasant stayshopping malloutdoor poolexcellent hotelroom serviceconvenient locationwell equipped gymexcellent facilitiesan oasishouse keepingbusiness tripenjoyed my stayplace to staybusiness hotelrooms are nicequality hotel
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 643 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Place, great swimming pool and the restaurant is excellent. Good service and great reception. The rooms is spacious and the bathroom is good. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. A great place to stay when on business in Khartoum

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franciscus1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Franciscus1956,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Indeed it’s our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your commentaries will be shared to the entire Al Salam Rotana, Khartoum family.

We hope to see you again soon Mr. Franciscus1956 and assure you of our best attention & services at all times.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was strongly surprised by the standard of this hotel. Generally, you would believe that an hotel in Khartoum, Sudan, would not be of good quality, but this is not the case.
The Rotana is a center of luxury, top equipped, with excellent rooms and beds, extremely nice pool and garden, top class restaurants, and super friendly and helpful staff.
The only tear in the eye is there is no wine etc, but this is everywhere in North Sudan the case.
Overall, I highly recommend the hotel that is 10min from airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Gilles R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest.

I have passed your compliments to our entire team who were delighted at your gesture and they thank you for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Khartoum does not have many choices when it comes to international branded hotels so I was recommended to stay here. I was already familiar with the brand as I had stayed in a few Rotana hotels in Dubai before and always appreciated the quality of this fast growing chain from UAE. . Good value, neat designs and always a great service. Al Salam Rotana was no different, clean, good food and all the nice things you expect from a quality property. But most of all the incredibly super calm, polite and kind people of Sudan. It is important to note that Sudan is currently under US sanctions so no credit card payments. So you must carry cash. When you book the hotel, it might allow you using your credit card but you cant use it once you are there. You can not access most US company websites either. I tried to log in to my PayPal acc. and it was suspended until I had to answer some questions. If you have to visit Khartoum, this is the hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Back side of the building with a view of the swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Dgab,
Thank you for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Al Salam Rotana Khartoum.

Best regards,
Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Enjoyed the stay at this place, despite some noise from the room beside me :D but it was ok.. breakfast was so good enjoyed it a lot.. so near from the airport and the stuff was so nice to us and helpful too
i guess i would stay there for my next visit

Room Tip: Would suggest the club rotana privacy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Sabryz,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Hotel.

It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Such delight, you just cannot stop eating. Wonderful food, very tasty, with constant quality; delicious! When I travel to Sudan, I always try to be in Khartoum on Wednesday evenings. Compliments to the people who prepare the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Range_Rover_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Range_Rover_1974

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip advisor after your recent visit to AL Nuba Restaurant. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our regular guest.

I have passed your compliments to our entire team who were delighted at your gesture and they thank you for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews