We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday Seafood Night”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Al Salam Rotana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Such delight, you just cannot stop eating. Wonderful food, very tasty, with constant quality; delicious! When I travel to Sudan, I always try to be in Khartoum on Wednesday evenings. Compliments to the people who prepare the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Range_Rover_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Range_Rover_1974

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Trip advisor after your recent visit to AL Nuba Restaurant. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our regular guest.

I have passed your compliments to our entire team who were delighted at your gesture and they thank you for your generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Al Salam Rotana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 500 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here overnight and rank it as middle of the road.
They asked me to pay for the room up fornt before I even saw it!
Room was clean but internet was expensive.
I have seen better hotels than this in Khartoum during my visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Mr.Obbarry,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your input and will indeed look in-depth at the internet situation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again & best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I think This hotel should be classified from the best hotels in the middle east and north Africa
Floe rooms
Big room area space
Welcome in the room
Breakfast is an international menus
Food great
I think roana has the best sea food dinner in Wednesday nigth

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Maenaddassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

That's the best hotel in khartoum, don't hesitate, it is clean, rooms are large and modern, bath rooms are too. Get the king club package on fourth floor, it includes 3 snacks during the day , free wifi and free pickup from airport. Also don't forget to have a massage they have a thai professional lady.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheriemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Ms. Sheriemam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments after your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Hotel. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

Ms. Sheriemam, we look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

i will visit khartoum, planned to stay at this hotel but a friend insisted that i stay in his villa. I was wondering how much would it cost to use the swimming pool\day in weekends or normal days? what about the spa costs and massage?

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
Thank zlatan_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Zlatan,

Thank you for taking your time to write for us on Tripadvisor it will be our pleasure to have you as our guest.

The rate is available in SDG (local currency) and US.
Please send us your personal email at: - ahmed.ali@rotana.com
So we can reply to your request accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you Mr. Zlatan and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Best regards,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is my second stay at Al Salam Rotana and I must say I love it ....the staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms are roomy and very clean, the food is amazing !
I have tried many Rotanas and would this one up there in the top 3.
I would definitely visit again without hesitation .

Tarek N

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnagaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhassanDalalASRK, General Manager at Al Salam Rotana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Mr. Tnagaway,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Al Salam Rotana Khartoum and the time taken to post your comments on trip advisor.

We are so glad to know about your good experience and lovely stay in our hotel.
Your satisfaction is our main target and continues strive.

Thank you once again for your comments and the time taken to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.


Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rotana is a well-established hotel chain in the Middle East and Africa.

I have all the good experience staying in AlSalam Rotana. The check in was handled smoothly. If you booked room on the Club Rotana Floor, the hotel will provide complimentary limousine airport transfer. The rate we paid was USD 210++ Credit card are not accepted in Sudan but you may wish to make prior arrangement with the hotel regarding payment.

Breakfast was great. I prefer hotel room which has ample power points. There are at least 5 working power points in the room (not including the power point for shaver in the bathroom) The power point they have in Al Salam Rotana is 3-pin UK plug. (www.countryplug.com)

Ensure you request the front office to register you passport to avoid complication with the immigration authority upon exiting the country. It cost approximately USD 50 for passport registration which is mandatory for all visitor to Sudan.

Room Tip: If you have the budget, choose the Club Rotana room. It is an extra USD 50 per room per night but yo...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Salam Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Rotana Hotel

Address: Africa Road, Khartoum, Sudan
Location: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Salam Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Also Known As:
Al Salam Rotana Khartoum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing