We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”
Review of Bougainvilla

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bougainvilla
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good service”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed a few nights in Bourgainvilla Guesthouse, and can recommand it absolutely. The price was fine, during the Summer it was reduced to 55 dollar a night. In the evenings a good diner is served on the roof. The staff, Shas and others, were very helpful in arranging taxi's etcetera. It's quite close to the airport, the centre of Khartoum is a bit further away, but not that far: 10-15 minutes by taxi. Especially because of the service I'll go back here during my next trip to Khartoum.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

very good price and quality they even include diner to the room price they having special price this summer its biter to ask for its $55 per night include breakfast and diner very good deal hotel is clean staff very helpfull

Room Tip: ask for the summer offer price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tani t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A class of its own!
clean and very friendly!

My stay at the Guest House was very pleasant, the lady and gentlemen at the front desk are very helpful.
For smooth transportation in Khartoum Mr. Mohamad makes his taxi.

Internet access is available on each floor.

The food is served on the hotel roof.

For private or business stay in Khartoum, the Guest House without a doubt a good address.

With kind regard

Ahmed Daniel Omer Elfaroug

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Basically a house with a large roof terrace for the evening this is a good choice in Khartoum, The owners are very helpful as were the other staff. The room I had for a few days was somewhat old fashioned but clean and well maintained with reasonable speed internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed in Bougainvilla Guesthouse for 5 days during my vacation here. i had a small room with airconditioning and cable tv (though i hardly watch any tv). the room is clean. It is a small establishment but suit my needs. the staff are helpful. Breakfast is available on roof top (basic breakfast - cereal, bread, juice and etc). There is a number of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel though the conditions of the road is not exactly the best for pedestrian.
the hotel is close to the airport and at night, you can hear planes taking off or landing. I have no complaints about the hotel. The staff especially Abel working in the front desk been rather helpful. Will i stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Free wi fi.
Fridge & Kettle in room
Good Breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolaCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed at the Bougainvilla Guesthouse during a week-long business trip in Khartoum and thought it was great for the price. The rooms are quiet and clean and a nice breakfast is served on the roof. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Best of all is Mohamed, who provides a taxi service around town upon request. A great guy, he got us to all our meetings on time and did a great job of entertaining us in the process. We'd have been lost without him.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richdog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bougainvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvilla

Property: Bougainvilla
Address: House 314, Block 21, Prof. Abdalla Attayb Street | Riyad, Khartoum, Sudan
Location: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvilla Hotel provides a high standard service quality and hygiene. Our hotel is located in a quiet and central area with well equipped facilities and a helpful staff that will guarantee you a joyful holiday or business trip. Bougainvilla hotel has relocated into a new building, located approximately 70m west of the previous building, across an empty field. It is no longer affiliated with the previous building. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bougainvilla Hotel Khartoum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing