We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kanon Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khartoum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kanon Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hospitality of sudanise pepole was very nice special at the hotel, I liked the hotel very much and the its services was good also the location its in the middle of the city nd very close to the airport and near to many sectors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jino E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Kanon Hotel located near to airport and offers an excellent place to stay. The rooms are very well laid out and spacious, and housekeeping is to a high standard. The staff is friendly and courteous. The food served is to a high standard. The buffet lunch and dinner is popular, but there are a variety of great dishes served a-la carte as well. The hotel facilities are great and wi-fi connectivity is excellent. Taxis are available just outside the hotel if you should need one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel gives always the best services to make my Business stays in Khartoum very comfortable and at the top level. All the staff make me feel like a family member and they pamper me from the arrival to the departure.From every point of view the best hotel for my visits in Khartoum. A particular note to restaurant with always fresh and good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As trainor, my travel to sudan is on a quarterly basis and length of stay is usually 2 weeks. Tried most of 4-stars hotel in Khartoum, Kanon Hotel is above and beyond..

Fast and quality service, check-in in less than 5 minutes..
Great location, near shops, airpport, clubs
Very professional and friendly staffs and Managers ( multi-national team ;-) )
Very clean and well maintained room.
All my requests were attended immediately and properly
Bed was so relaxing, huge LED TV, popular TV channels available
Breakfast is sumptous
FREE Wi-Fi INTERNET (and it's fast!)
etc. etc. etc..
best of all, price is amazingly good, room and food wise

To fellow travelers, Kanon Hotel is 100% recommended!!!

Thank you Kanon Hotel for always pampering me.. much needed after my daily long and exhausting work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewdc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We conducted our annual general assembly meeting for the year 2013 in this hotel for 2 days, and I was surprised about every thing inside this hotel. the system of the hotel is very nice and acceptable so our member staff expressed their entire convenience. All services are good and it is very clean. It is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22abunawadanuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

when you I went to Khartoum I thought that I will have a normal service that's if I got it, but when I stayed in Kanon hotel and I saw how the staff just want to serve you by all there power I realized that it is one of the perfect places to visit.. thanks Kanon hotel staff for all you great services

Room Tip: I tried standard single and then they upgraded me to deluxe, honestly both of them is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rony919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khartoum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

is the best hotel in suda .the room is very nice ,and all staff always smile ,the service 100%.
the restrant are amazing ,and when you come to hotel you feel you are in the home every body smile and if you need any things all staff are help you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elsheikhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kanon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanon Hotel

Property: Kanon Hotel
Address: 15th Street, Al Amarat, Khartoum 2425, Sudan
Location: Sudan > Khartoum State > Khartoum
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Khartoum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Hospitality All The Way...Offering the highest levels of personalized service in the most luxurious surroundings imaginable. We at Kanon Hotel will ensure that every little need is met. Designed to provide maximum comfort, our unique service levels which stand out from the rest classify us from others. Kanon Hotel have 72 rooms, decorated with latest and modern interior design, wallpapers with lavish textures and exuberant colors, state of the art entertainment system and office facilities. Their sheer opulence in every tiny detail is underpinned with technology that does everything. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing